Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, comfortable and conveniently-located

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and central location.
Cons: The pillows were a little hard.
Location: Buda Castle District, including Larabintus, where Dracula was imprisoned. Szimpla Kert (Budapest's oldest ruin pub) Fogas (multi-room nightclub)
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace for two nights in November. Our room was clean, warm, comfortable and well-appointed, and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, the best thing about the hotel is its location. Situated close to the Danube, it's within easy walking distance of the Széchenyi Chain Bridge (cross it to reach Buda Castle), Vörösmarty Square (shopping and Xmas markets in winter) and St Stephen's Basicallca (dark and gloomy cathedral). Parliament is a 10-15-minute walk to the north of the hotel, while Szimpla Kert (Budapest's oldest ruin pub) and Fogas (multi-room nightclub) are a 15-20-minute walk away. We walked everywhere, however, if you don't feel like doing the same, Vörösmarty Square metro station is also close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great comfort. A Little expensive but worth it!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great comfort. A Little expensive but worth it!. Near all transports and tourist areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Incredibly helpful staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Customer service exceeded expectations
Here are a few comments about the hotel: - about a week before arrival, the Zenit contacted us to ask if we wanted a driver to pick us up at the airport; flat rate (30 Euros), He was there waiting for us and took us directly to the car. Could not have been easier or quicker. - one of the Front Desk staff noticed on his passport that it was my husband's Birthday on our day of arrival and had champagne and a fruit platter waiting for us in the room. - one of our pieces of luggage did not arrive with us. Front desk staff kept in contact with the baggage delivery agent, so we always knew where it was and when we could anticipate its arrival. - our friends were arriving from Canada the next day. They missed their connection in Frankfurt and ended up being rebooked on 3different flights. Through it all, front desk staff confirmed and then cancelled the driver several times; again always with a smile. They kept on top of everything with no glitches at all and the driver was waiting for them when they arrived 12hpurs late. Overall, fantastic customer service. A few other things: - breakfast was included; a wide choice of both hot and cold dishes, fresh squeezed juice; everything you could want - the hotel is a 2minute walk to Vaci Utca, the large pedestrian shopping/restaurant area -room was bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. We can find NO fault with this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Great hotel for city break

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location is superb for seeing all the major attractions. The staff were really helpful when we arrived and gave plenty of tourist advice. Room was very clean and comfortable. The bakery next door had a lovely smell at night and great tasting pastries in the morning. In short the hotel was perfect for our 4-day stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Excellent hotel, best location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Everything.
Very friendly staff and excellent service. Best location, steps from every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Happy with stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location to Danube and to restaurants.
Friendly staff. Very accommodating and helpful. Room was quiet. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, position near river & away from noise

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing re the hotel
Location: see above
Hotel v nice, room good size and air conditioning a blessing given outside temperatures of 40C. Food in restaurant OK and not overly expensive. Room service good and delivered when they said, Staff friendly and helpful. Close to major attractions and hop-on/hop-off bus etc. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Hubert

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We pay to much for the room and the first nite we have smali bed.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great base for city break

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great base for a city break. Some small changes would be nice. Like breakfast included and tea/ coffee making facilities in your room.