Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ilkley, England

Perfect Location !!!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
The hotel is in a fantastic location around 50 yards from aetro and tram stop, although it’s quiet. The street is filled with bars and restaurants, but again you do not hear any adverse noise. It is also a 5 minute walk from the lovely City Indoor Market and the River Danube. Only slight “cons”, there is no safe in the rooms, and the buffet breakfast, although reasonably priced lacks choice. There is no facility to have a meal at the hotel on an evening, just snacks, but due to the location, this is not the issue it could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff out to fleece you.

Posted Mar 13, 2018
We had some drinks in the hotel bar and left for a few minutes. When we returned we carried on drinking the same drinks. The hotel staff attempted to charge us again for the drinks, which we obviously refused. They then said, “ok well you didn’t pay for a drink last night, pay for that instead”, even though we’d had (and paid for) multiple drinks and food in that time. The following morning on check out they brought out an entirely different bar bill which wasn’t ours and tried to charge us for that. When we again refused, they said we owed them for breakfast, even though I hadn’t eaten breakfast. They were out to grab any money off you they thought they could get away with. Disgraceful behaviour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Easy to get to from airport. 1st stop on the 100E airshuttle bus and costs 900ft. Hotel very cost to river. Had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reza

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
heater didn't work.small room, no shower tube.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Petros, Hotel Management
Dear Reza, Thank you for rating our hotel. I am sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel. If you have five minutes, please give me a call to discuss. Kind regards, Gabor Demeny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We had a lovely stay here, and both of us had a great night's sleep. Ideally located for exploring the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Centrally located, close to plenty of restaurants and transport links! The best location.....would recommend anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing: 1) friendly staff 2) convenience location 3) easy access to public transportation Not so good: 1) AC is not working 2) the shower drain is semi clog and it took two complaints to get it fixed 3) the room is on the smallist side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Bathroom was clean and so was the room. No coffee/tea facilities or a fridge to store water in, as this was an additional cost. Great location as everything was in walking distance and lots of restaurants on the street of the hotel.