Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great stay very friendly helpful staff. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us about your stay. Kind regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire.

A wonderful city..

Posted Dec 10, 2017
A vibrant but friendly and relaxed atmosphere everywhere. With so much to do, a two full days is a must. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay in Budapest. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Christmas trip to Budapest .

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: position of hotel and views .
On arrival to hotel we requested a room upgrade ,this was granted free of charge ,the view from room was terrific overlooking the river Danube ,castle hill and chain bridge couldn't ask for any more ,room comfortable good heating which was well needed when outside at zero. The hotel is in excellent position for all sight seeing venues restaurants, bars , Xmas markets .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear PAUL, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel amazing location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel is located near most of the interesting locations. Comfortable and clean rooms excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the location and the service. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Mid week celebration

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect
Cons: Catering for Gluten free
Location: Buda and Pest easily accessible by foot
Arrived at dusk. The view from the room was breathtaking. Chain Bridge and Buda illuminated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Rixy, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel with beautiful view!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We loved everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. There was nothing they wouldn't help with. The location was perfect and the view was spectacular. It is a large hotel with all of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great location and a beautiful view. Close to walk to most major attractions. Friendly staff and mostly English speaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you very much for your review. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels