Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Week holiday in Budapest. Hotel very clean with good staff. Great location, brilliant view of Danube and close to city centre, restaurants, etc. Spacious room. Slightly disappointed with how few English speaking TV channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

Fantastic

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Excellent location overlooking the Chain Bridge. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The location means that the distance to the city centre is just a 5 minute walk. Really helpful and friendly staff.. Could not find any fault with this hotel.. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, good service and convenient gym facilities.Room service meals were relatively inexpensive
Location: Close to restaurants, the well known shopping area Vatzi Utza. Also close to the synagogue, Jewish district, the river front, hop on and off bus stop
Stayed at the hotel for six nights.Situated on the river front with a greathtaking view,it was within walking distance of good retaurants although eating at the hotel from time to time was also an option. Also close to some important landmarks and a great shopping area. The staff were polite and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for sharing your feelings about your stay. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our services. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Claus Geisselmann General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Intercontinental Budapest

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very pleasant hotel with a very good Spa and gym. Super-friendly and helpful staff. Nice room too - the only negative was a tiny bathroom with a shower in the bath with a shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience with the staff and enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our colleagues takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Great position

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great staff and the position is stupendous Restaurant food very good and terraces over looking the Danube and the Palace Staff very helpful and nothing was too much Room very comfortable and we were allowed at no extra charge to keep our room until 4.00 pm on the day we were booking out Right at start of one of the pedestrian roads that was a shopping area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear garrod, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location, the food and the helpfulness of our staff. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic location with river and castle views. Room however a bit dated with poor facilities. Staff and concierge very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.Great location. Food is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location, the food and the friendliness of our staff. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location fantastic views

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Location: Close to everything many restaurants close and shopping all walking.
Got upgrade after paying for room with a view worth every cent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Russel, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with amazing view

Posted May 25, 2017
The view from our room of Castle Hill and the Chain Bridge was spectacular, the best view we've had anywhere. The room was attractive and large. The only negative was the bathroom size, it was smaller than a Manhattan apartment's bathroom, if that's possible. While too large to be a boutique hotel, it still had a nice feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Claus Geisselmann, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the view. Best regards, Claus Geisselmann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOST AMAZING VIEW EVER!!!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at night to an awesome view of the castle, cathedral and bridge all lit up and reflecting in the river! Close to bridge, metro, plaza and restaurants. Breakfast (which we did not try) seemed really pricy at 30€!