Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Small hotel, but it has everything you need. It's close to everything, nice, helpful staff, WiFi, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. It makes a pleasure to read that our hotel met your expectations. Your compliments for the staff are highly valued. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Bread not as fresh as It could be. Why no traditional donuts from over the road? But, there is something for everyone!
Location: Perfect location - close to everything!
Great for everything. Location perfect. Room very comfortable and clean. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, We are happy to read that we managed to live up to your expectations here in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Thank you for mentioning your suggestion regarding the breakfast, we are sorry that this was not up to your taste. We would be more than happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel in great location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location,location.
Location: Great location.Walked everywhere-sites,restaurants and shopping.
Great location,good breakfast,nice size room and bathroom,friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Nadine, Thank you for your praising words. It makes us happy to read that you were totally satisfied with the location of our hotel, which indeed is one of our greatest advantage. Your compliments about the staff are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was right on the center, close to everything great location. They upgraded our room because we are Expedia VIP client that was great from them. Being a clean freak I thin that the room could of been a bit cleaner. Other than that it was great staying at la prima hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Zana, THank you for sharing your review about your recent stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. We are pleased to read that you appreciated that your room was upgarded, we always thrive to offer the best options if the avqailability allows this. We regret to read that you were not totally satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, we will look into this matter thoroughly. We look forward to welcome you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Great place in Pest

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Walked ten miles/sixteen kilometers a day all over the city. It was a great hotel -close to everything, dining, sightseeing, the river, etc. Very good breakfast, very helpful front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for the nice words that you wrote in your review. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services of our hotel and the helpfulness of my colleagues at the reception. We look forward to welcoming you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location walking distance to everywhere.. One minute walk to the shopping street.. Hotel cozy and warm, great breakfast but could do with an update and new carpets put down has there was marks and looked dirty..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review about your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. We are pleased to read that the central location of our hotel and the quality of the breakfast was up to your expectations. It would be of great help if we knew the room you stayed in so that we can take necessary action in order to correct the deficiencies that you mentioned. I truly hope that despite the issue with the lack of cleanliness of the carpet in the room you managed to enjoy your vacation in Budapest. We would be happy to have you back as our guest in the near future. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Nadia Rizk-McCay

Great stay, breakfast could have been better.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The hotel was very well kept and staff were very helpful. The breakfast was ok. I felt it had too many bitty options rather than fewer but better quality ones. Porridge and other egg options would have been nice. We had no kettle in our room, when we asked we were given one. The maids did a great job but did not replenish the tea and milk sachets so we took them from the breakfast room. The hotel is in a great location and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Dear Nadia, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. It makes us a pleasure to read that you had a great stay. We are greatful for your observations about the possibility to improve the choices and quality of the breakfast, we will take these into consideration. We would be delighted to welcome you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This was supposed to be a VIP experience. Unfortunately the room was very noisy due to traffic drunk persons and garbage trucks. The room itself was small and not cleaned that well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. We regret to read that you were not satisfied with the room. It would be of a great help if we knew the room that you stayed in order to be able to clarify the issues that you mentioned. We would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Location worth all inconveniences. heart of it all

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Checkin and checkout very quick. Breakfast average. Coffee below average.. I stayed there actually because it had a fitness center.. very disappointing.. 4 machines in a small room. Room very clean, but very small. Shower tiny. But i would still choose it because of location if nothing else available. Was offered hotel private taxi.. instead was thrown like sardine in mini van. I do not recommend airport service.also recommend to buy without breakfast and eat elsewhere.. expensive add on for minimal buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Room needs more cleaning.