Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring MD

Just ok, not worth VIP status

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The location of this hotel is great, close to the bridge between Buda and Pest, and close to many restaurants. Breakfast was free. However, no upgrades were offered despite being a VIP status hotel. My room pretty much faced a wall and a part of a residential complex, with zero privacy (unless curtains were kept closed all the time) and plenty of noise. The shower stall was entirely impractical as one cannot even turn around or raise one's arms up in the tiny cubicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

close to everything you need on a short trip to bu

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: good position, clean place on most things
Cons: a bigger dinning area
Location: very good location for most places, eat shop sight seeing.
lifts were good, food good, ask for a kettle no problem, ask for weather they seemed correct, good when we were there. nothing is a problem, ask for more shower gels and soaps every day not done automatic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear jo jo, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the very central location of the hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Unfortunately the dining area is a bit smaller than preferred but my colleagues always try to do their best to offer aquick and efficient service in order to compensate this disadvantage. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
this hotel is in a great location, and is clean and nice. It's nothing fancy, but it's a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Recommend this hotel because of location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is in a great location! Our room was fairly comfortable, however, it smelled of mold! We suffered through it. The hotel front desk people were nice. We recommend staying here. It isn't perfect, but it's okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, regardless the fact that the room had an unpleasant smell . Thank you however for pointing out the kindness of our staff. We woluld be happy to welcome you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Small hotel, but it has everything you need. It's close to everything, nice, helpful staff, WiFi, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. It makes a pleasure to read that our hotel met your expectations. Your compliments for the staff are highly valued. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, right near the Danube and in the heart of upscale shopping. It is an older boutique hotel but with many nice amenities. My only complaint was the bedding, especially the pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in La Prima Fashion Hotel. I was delighted to read that you liked the amenities and the location of the hotel. On the other hand I regret to find out that the quality of the bed and the pillows did not meet your expectations. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Wai

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, very close to where the river cruise boat docked, and with many good restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Paul T

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for access to most easily.
5 out of 5
by yacov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could be better. Bread not as fresh as It could be. Why no traditional donuts from over the road? But, there is something for everyone!
Location: Perfect location - close to everything!
Great for everything. Location perfect. Room very comfortable and clean. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Zsolt Murvai, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, We are happy to read that we managed to live up to your expectations here in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Thank you for mentioning your suggestion regarding the breakfast, we are sorry that this was not up to your taste. We would be more than happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in La Prima Fashion Hotel. Best regards, Zsolt Murvai Front Office Manager