Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Central location, staff, size of room
Cons: Modernizing.
Location: See description
The location of the Marriott Apartments was terrific, central to everything (the Danube, cruises, shopping streets, tours, amenities etc), including the Christmas markets. The staff were also very polite and helpful. However, the place is a bit dated and worn around the edges. We had a huge room and were comfortable in our stay. It would not take much to update and raise the bar a bit higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful Location and Excellent Accommodations

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: elevator system which was a bit temperamental and at times would not allow doors to open on the first floor.
Location: The location was downtown but only a short distance from the Danube.
We were pleasantly by staff members each day with one individual, Josh who as exceptionally accommodating. He arranged to let my daughter into the room who arrived later from Liverpool while we were in the Executive Lounge with friends. I would recommend this facility without reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc canada

Marriott Millennial Court in City Centre

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Awesome....could not have been any better! The service was great...the rooms very comfortable....and the location was perfect! We had a great New Years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel located in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
Cons: Rooms refreshed, new matress
Location: Probably over 25+ restaurants located within 10 minute walk, shopping and public transit.
Nice Hotel located in the heart of the city, the rooms are a little dated however, They certainly could use a refresh. Same for the beds. The rooms were clean however and the location was right in the heart of the city making for easy walking and dining within in minutes.
5 out of 5
by James L

Great Hotel in the Center of Budapest

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
This Marriortt is a great hotel. It is located in the center of everything in Budapest. The rooms are large, well maintained and nicely furnished. The beds are very comfortable. Excellent on all accounts. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent central location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Large clean and comfortable room.
Location: Excellent central location, great for both the sites (castle, bridges, parliament) and dining
Excellent central location, great for both the sites and dining
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Be wary of "Non Smoking" rooms!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was non-smoking but had clearly been used for smoking over many, many years, down to some burn marks on the carpet and counters. The deodorizer they used made it worse by adding to the smell and not masking the smoke. Our clothes reeked after a couple of days and my asthma worsened over time. In general the hotel needs a renovation, lots of frayed and faded carpeting. On the positive side, our room was well appointed, and incredibly spacious with the bedroom separate from the living room and kitchen areas. It is in a fantastic area for shopping and eating, just off of the pedestrian mall, and about 4 blocks from the subway.
5 out of 5
by Hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

The location was excellent - close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity and size of rooms
Cons: Getting close to needing refurbishment - end of mirror was starting to come off one of the doors.
Location: Close to Danube, to plaza, lots of cafes and the subway.
Having a lounge, kitchen and room, and almost a dressing room attached to the bath-room, gave us so much space and so much cupboard space - we didn't use more than 50%. We were also close to everything - the food, and cafes, the subway. Very easy to get around. Really comfortable - also had the cleaning supervisor drop in and check the standard of the room - she was quite agitated to find rubbish in the bin - however, we had only disposed of it as she knocked at the door. Very high standard.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place