Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff very helpful and room large and clean and right next to metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel. Close to attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was nice and close to the main attractions and restaurants. However, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was a little small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mercure Korona, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the center location of our hotel and you could benefit from it. Meanwhile we regret that the bed and the bathroom did not meet your expectations. We do hope next time we can ensure your full satisfaction. Kind regard, Mercure Korona Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Good Position

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Swimming pool was at odd hours. There was a garden, but small and maybe for smokers?
Good area - central, restaurants, near Liberty Bridge - easy access to Buda. Right beside Kalvin metro. Friendly, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotrl is a good one. The satff was very helpfull and good. The loaction was very good. The room suite was a littel small for a suite and for 3 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, close to all main attractitions

Posted May 6, 2017
Tramlines right outside, close to all main attractions, surrounded by restaurants. Corner local shops very close and very cheap to buy drinks etc to keep in your room. Lots of money change offices close by, one literally next door with good rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location. Poor facilities and breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017
The location of the hotel is very good - everything walkable and metro station is on the doorstep if needed. Breakfast was extremely chaotic, like being in a fish market. Food choice was poor and tables not available as staff couldn't keep up with cleaning. Beds were of an adequate quality though pillows were terrible. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good location, easy walk to river and ruins. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Review of stay - 10/04/2017 to 14/04/2017

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The public areas were very good as were the staff.
Cons: The room were basic. Only real complaint was that it was impossible to use the shower without drowning the bathroom would have resolved the issue.
Location: Good central location, easy base from which to access the whole city.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The reception and public areas were excellent as were the hotel staff. The rooms were comfortable but quite basic. adequate for our needs but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by E M

Hot room in a convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for one night on a business trip. At check-in a remark was made about me booking through expedia (hotels.com, actually) and I ended up in a tiny room. The room was high up in the hotel, very hot and difficult to cool down. I had breakfast outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Great location on a nice quiet street

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better staff
Location: Central for most things
Great location nice hotel but on the first night in the bar we were accosted by the bar manager as we walked out to get the lift up to our room, he accused us of not paying our bar bill, he frog marched us back into the bar and made my husband show his receipt then he apologised and gave us a free voucher for 500 huff off next drinks, needless to say we didn't go back in. It put a dampener on our stay there.