Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Disappointed with the pool and wellness facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The Mercure is nice. The location is great!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Location is excellent. Walking distance to all attractions.
I've stayed at the Mercure a few times. It's always a pleasant stay, and the location is close to everything you want to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price but rooms are quite basic

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from all sights. We used the tram once. Bus from the airport drops you right outside the hotel so I would recommend using that rather than spending money on a taxi (£4 vs. £20). The hotel is impressive and clean, hotel staff are friendly. The rooms however are very basic, if you want luxury I would recommend looking elsewhere. The room is fine as a place to rest your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Adrienn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Mercure Budapest Korona. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Everything was walkable or metro.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room good.
Cons: Everything good.
Location: Eaterys, museums, general places of interest. I walked everywhere except to the station. But I do like to walk. The castle especially incredible.
Close to everything, walkable or metro. Staff friendly and helpful. Good facitilies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lovely room and lobby, room needed some more lighting, otherwise fantastic, maids are excellent and services were perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England kent

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location for the airport shuttle 100E ( directly opposite drop off and pick up). Around 20 minutes walk from St Stephens Bascillia. If your happy to walk it is a lovely location. Room is standard, bed, bathroom.. Just a place to sleep. Bed was comfy and room had a lovely view. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Didn't eat at hotel so unsure what food was like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Adrienn, Hotel Management
Dear Raya, many thanks for the detailed review and good rating. Our location is one of our advantage, I am happy to see you liked it too. I hope you will visit us again, trying also the magnifique kitchen of Mercure Budapest Korona!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Centrally located easy reach to local amenities.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Centrally located and easy to reach public transport.
Cons: House keeping and fair prices for the facilities provided.
Very expensive from mini bar compared to other hotels I have been. Example 300ml of bottle water cost £4.97 for 2 bottle. And same for other facilities breakfast, dinner etc etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Adrienn Kovács, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear asma, thank you so much for your kind feedback. Minibar is unfortunately something what is overpriced in hotels, Mercure Budapest Korona is no exception to this. Regarding breakfast, I am very sorry if you could not try breakfast as according to my opinion our rich buffet breakfast with cold and hot food, sweets, salads, drinks and etc. for 10 EUR hot deal price is really worth - if you can eat much in the morning. The other option to book a package price where breakfast is included on a reasonable price. I sincerely hope that in spite of these small inconveniences you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With best regards:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to metro rail

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Food good, room good, reception and clock room service good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff very helpful and room large and clean and right next to metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel. Close to attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was nice and close to the main attractions and restaurants. However, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was a little small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Mercure Korona, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the center location of our hotel and you could benefit from it. Meanwhile we regret that the bed and the bathroom did not meet your expectations. We do hope next time we can ensure your full satisfaction. Kind regard, Mercure Korona Management