Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the Chain Bridge.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: Food is pricey.
Location: Plenty of bars, restaurants and history.
Enjoyable place, great hotel and an awesome City. Easy to walk around and the public transport is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
All very very good. Good good good good good good good good good All very very good. Good good good good good good good good good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel. Access to all the sites.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful hotel clean. Room service always catered to our needs and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Our stay at the Sofitel Chain Bridge Budapest was outstanding. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was very central, and had great amenities. A special shout out to the staff - I had lost a tour ticket purchased through the hotel and while the ticket was non refundable the concierge gave me a free coupon so I did not have to repurchase. Overall I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
A really nice hotel with an incredibly comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful team at the Concierge Desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Big hotel close to sites.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Had to wait for the elevators a long time when a big party arrived at the hotel.
The Sofitel Hotel is in a great location. I happened to be picked as "Guest for the day"so I received an upgraded room with a beautiful view, so I am not sure if my experience was due to this perk? The rooms are nice and big enough for a comfortable stay with very comfortable beds and an updated bathroom. This was the only hotel I stayed in where I didn't 'flood' the bathroom floor while taking a shower. The partial glass door around the bath was just long enough to prevent any water from spraying out on to the bathroom floor. I originally stayed at the Marriott two weeks prior and the Sofitel felt a bit 'hipper' and busier than the Marriott. The staff was as helpful as all the other hotels I stayed at during my European trip. Not better or worse. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all transportation

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Walking distance to a lot of the sites and to great restaurants; easy access to public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

My experience

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Need more power points in the room for electronic gadgets. More competitive pricing
Location: Near the Danube river & walking distance to tourist areas such as St Stephen’s cathedral, the spectacular Parliament Building, Margaret Island, etc.
1) Expensive but good location near the Danube river. 2) A casino is right next to it - a minus point for me but could be a plus point for others! 3) Too few power points to cater to many charging needs of modern devices. 4) Great pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
Location: Chain Bridge, shopping strip, markets, thermal baths, hop on hop off bus, cafes, bars and restaurants.
A nice Hotel with friendly staff. The location was excellent with a walk to most of the must see sites. We found the bed very soft and a bit lumpy. I had 3 rooms booked under my name which seemed to cause great confusion during check-in and check-out with me being billed twice for the same room.