Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by eric

Small

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really small and the bathroom was barely large enough to have 2 people stand inside without being crammed. The place was clean and xonvenient.
5 out of 5
by Ray

A little gem in the heart of Budapest

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel close to all shops, restaurants and sight seeing places. good transport links. Lovely people at the hotel, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel down a quite street but just round the corner from everything you need. The staff were always friendly and helpful. There was lots of nice choice for breakfast. The best extras at the hotel were gym, spa, free WiFi and lounge with free tea/coffee, computer and printer. Would stay here again if I got the chance.
4 out of 5
by lisa

Much better value than a typical chain hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was there in the season where they had turned off the heat but not yet turned on the air conditioning. I had a small room on the very top floor that was so hot it was very difficult to cope with. This was despite the fact that it was about 50°F and very cold and windy outside. I left my window open the entire day when I was gone in the room still didn't cool off. Slept with the window open and the fan running. The breakfast was very good with eggs bacon, cheese, cereal, yogurt and good coffee. One day they even especially made fried eggs for me because I did not like the hard-boiled eggs they had that day. Great location, helpful staff if you're looking for something to do ora location. Despite the hot room, my room was still considerably nicer and less expensive than those of my friends staying at a major chain hotel just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, rather small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel close to attractions and not far from

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very welcoming staff and always helpful. Good breakfast with a good range of choices from eggs and bacon to cereal or fruit. Rooms were kept clean and were in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Zsolt Héni, Hotel Management
"Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards " Zsolt Héni General Manager
4 out of 5
by Malikah

COMFORTABLE AND GREAT BREAKFAST

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY, REALLY GOOD! AND MY SINGLE ROOM WAS EXTREMLY COMFORTABLE WITH THE BIG FLUFFY PILLOWS AND DOWN COMFORTER. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE WALLS ARE SO THIN AND I HAD VERY ANNOYING GUEST ON MY FLOOR WHO SOUNDED LIKE THEY WERE LITERALLY IN MY ROOM AND I COULD SMELL THEIR TOILETS WHEN I WENT IN THE HALL. OR SO IT SEEMED. LOCATION IS PRIME IF THE ACTIVITIES YOU WANT TO PARTAKE IN THAT AREA WHICH IS SOUTH PEST/SOUTH BUDA. A GOOD 20 MIN WALK TO PARLIAMENT AND OLYMPIA PARK BUT IF YOURE NOT A WALKER OR THE WEATHER IS BAD I SUGGEST YOU TAKE CAB. ID PROBABLY STAY AGAIN IF I PLANNED ON EVER GOING BACK TO BUDAPEST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Good location, quiet street.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nicely situated close to Calvin Ter which is good for trams, metro and buses. Gellert spa is a short walk across Elizabeth bridge and Dean French is a short walk north.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Zsolt, Hotel Management
"Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. Thank you very much once again for your kind comments about our location Hope to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards " Zsolt Héni General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Northern Ireland

Comfortable hotel located in a quiet street

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A short walk from the centre of Pest, just around the corner from the Central Market.
The hotel was great. Check in and check out were both straightforward, and all our dealings with the helpful staff team in the dining room were perfect. The bedroom was very comfortable with adjustable air conditioning that worked well.