Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by reasonable from Budapest city centre

SYT

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfied
3 out of 5
by Matilda

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly woman that basically does everything in the hostel. Her husband not so much. Kitchen is ok, you just need to wash everything again before you use it and half of the the stove top doesn't work. Good if you're planning on going out until five in the morning, because that is when the club downstairs stops playing music (they give you free entry to it so you may as well go). So so cheap for its great location, and the rooms were spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by Georges from Lebanon

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super noisy till 5 AM. Don't even think you can sleep before the party ends at 5 AM
2 out of 5
by Abhishek from Kolkata

Loud and not clear!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the guest house is the best thing about it, right in the middle of bustling Pest! The room itself was very very basic with shared bathrooms and loud music all through the night!! Don't stay here if you are looking for a good nights' sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the price... nice location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, practical but noisy

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hostel. Very central, populated with young people, situated on top of a club. Very noisy in weekends. So can only be used in that context, if you don't plan on going to sleep after 3AM. It's cheap, has a small kitchen, fridge and everything. So basically you're on your own. Don't use it for transit, you won't be able to get much rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted May 9, 2015
It's above a club - I originally thought that this wouldn't bother me, but it was extremely loud! It was like the club was in my room and would last to 6am. Apart from this everything was okay. I was very basic but it did the trick for 3 days travelling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I could give a 0 out of 10 I would. DO NOT STAY

Posted Jan 15, 2015
It's not a hotel/hostel. Thursday - Sunday it is a 10pm-5am night club! Dirty, loud, awful. I left a night early and went to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent location, terrible accommodations.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: It should be advertised that the guest house is located above a very loud club.
Location: Very convenient location to St. Stephen's Basilica and the Jewish District of Budapest.
My party knew this was a hostel at a very low price with a great location. What we didn't know was that we were located above a discotek/club. The loud music began at 10:00 p.m. and lasted until about 4:50 a.m. the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but the guesthouse is above a disco

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, no problem with anything else but the music in disco below hotel does not allow you to sleep till 3-4 AM in night