Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Great Historical hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Location: Water Taxi's across the street can take you any where in the Inner Harbor area.
This hotel is located in Fell's Point in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. Right across the street from the Water Taxi's and easy access to several top tourist attractions like the aquarium and museums. It is an Historical Hotel and is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon PA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Perfectly located in Fell's Point. Staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Hotel close to everything you need.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Love location. Hotel older but nice. Would recommend and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff! Convenient location to all things Fells Point. We were asked if we wanted view or quiet. We chose view. Should have said quiet.... did not realize at the time that the bar across the street has live music until 1:30 a.m. The music was really good, but sleep would have been good too. : )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superstar

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing! Great people. Quality service. My husband and I have been visiting Fells Point for years. We have stayed at cheaper to upscale hotels. This place has captured the Old Fells Point Inner Harbor Charm.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice people; room nice but a little small/ nipoisey at night because it was in a busy area at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted May 15, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at Admiral Fells and both times were a great experience. This hotel is close to everything, especially the bars of Fells Point. L
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Historic Inn

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! Friendly and helpful! Love the historical feel of the Inn. Bed linens could be of better quality. Great location! Will stay again at future visits to Fells Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, interesting room

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, considerately clean, perfect location.
Cons: The shower needs improvement....lots and lots of improvements!!!
Location: There are a million things to do around Fells Point and Inner Harbor. It is a great place to relax and unwind.
So my husband and I stayed at this hotel April 28-30, 2017. It is a unique hotel that is thick with history. It was nice staying there and the people that work there are amazing. We had the breakfast that was offered once and it was a decent meal, with helpful staff and an omelet station. Lots of fresh fruit too! The only issues we had were when the room was cleaned for our second night, the maid only left one towel. Not sure why but we asked for some extra towels to be sent to the room and went on our way. We had to ask an additional time to finally receive them. Not a big deal. Also, the shower is awful! Once you finally find a temperate you can deal with, it gives you a false sense of security. While shower it fluctuates from burning your skin off to giving you freezer burn. It was absolutely the worst shower I have ever had in my lifetime. This is the third hotel we stayed at in Fells Point. I'm am pretty sure we would not stay there again but it was definitely worth staying there once for the experience. If you want a quiet hotel, this is not the place to stay. It really is a great location, being in the middle of everything, but since that's where you are, it's loud until a little after 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Perfect location. Next trim in the area I will definitely stay there again