Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon PA

Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This is the best place to stay in Fell's Point. Location is excellent but the Admiral Fell is a clean and comfortable property. The staff is very helpful with dining suggestions and places of interest. The Admiral Fell is my go to place in Baltimore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Love this placei

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Love the history of the hotel and the location in Fells Point. Wonderful views of the harbor and Fells Point. This is a historic hotel so enjoy the floor squeaks and thoughts of what it was. Very comfortable. Only complaint I have was you can hear everything happening in the halls. Noisy early risers. Otherwise, are place to stay in Fells Point!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine CA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Fun location in Fells Point. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Very close to water. Great for walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is located in the perfect location. We have stayed at nicer hotels in the area, but they don't beat the location. The staff is always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Best place to stay in Fells Point!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and historical accommodations.
Cons: New bed coverings would be nice
Location: Walking distance to so many fun and delicious places to eat and hang out. Across the street from the water taxi to Inner Harbor and other points.
We LOVE the Admiral Fell Inn!! It's right in the heart of this fun and funky area of Baltimore. Comfy, spacious room with a view of the water, across the street from the water taxi and with two restaurants connected to the property. They offer valet parking - we chose the parking garage one block away for even less, very convenient and so easy to get to/from the hotel. We have our favorites for hanging out and also getting a great breakfast, all in short walking distances! And the hotel staff could not be more accommodating, friendly and helpful... thanks for a wonderful third visit - we'll be back for #4!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mixed Impressions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: LOCATION _ LOCATION - LOCATION
Cons: Its in my experience
Location: Everything you need to have a great stay is nearby
I stayed in this hotel two nights on two nights on two separate bookings the first night was good - nice room - a barking dog woke me up but that's nothing to do with this pleasant hotel the second night I used my miles with Expedia I had a smaller room - that was fine it was comfortable It was room 118 - well what followed was a Droning noise all night that seemed to come from the adjacent room however peeping out the door it did not reveal the answer. It turned out to be some air conditioning unit in wall - I Complained in the morning and they offered me free breakfast which a I kindly accepted but what baffles me is why rent this room when you If you know the room has noises then tell the client and offer them a better rate that way - i would gladly recommend the hotel and your seen to be being honest . As its in a great location and Fells Point is just gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fabulous location, cool building, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, architecture
Cons: Nothing really, but the rooms are a bit on the small side
Location: Terrific proximity to independent shopping, bars, restaurants. The Sound Garden (record store) Max's Taphouse Birds of a Feather (for Scotch!)
My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night during busy August tourist season. We found the hotel staff incredibly friendly and helpful (and not at all overbearing - a plus for me!), and the hotel itself quaint, clean, comfortable. Very cool historic building - we really liked this place. The location is also fabulous. Just a block off of the water, and within 1/4 mile of literally hundreds of shops, bars, restaurants, etc. Fell's Point is a terrific alternative to the Inner Harbor. This hotel is certainly one that I'd stay in again. ONE DRAWBACK - tiny rooms. Not a big deal, but we often travel with our infant son, and that would have been a bit cramped in this location. Overall a great stay though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cuiaba, brasil

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Front desk were nice... but I was disappointed... i gave decent housekeeping tips everyday... had to ask for a little shampoo as I forgot to bring some, had to ask for a wash cloth, lamp had a broken shade.. just details that never an issue .... plus the plaza in front is torn up..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alta Loma, CA

Great Historical hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Location: Water Taxi's across the street can take you any where in the Inner Harbor area.
This hotel is located in Fell's Point in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. Right across the street from the Water Taxi's and easy access to several top tourist attractions like the aquarium and museums. It is an Historical Hotel and is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon PA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Perfectly located in Fell's Point. Staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel was very clean