Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was in a very nice location.
The generator or pipes rattled all night. It was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
My wife ended up sick and the manager sent up chicken soup and tea to try to make her feel better. Great location as well and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

In city

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Open
Cons: We could not valet park because the attendant said our bikes would be stolen and the hotel would not be responsible. Our bikes were not stolen .
Location: Close to inner harbor
We stayed one night and found the hotel at a last minutes notice. Room big and clean with good view
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Very nice hotel & front desk staff but....

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location & convenience. Front Desk staff was superb!!!
Cons: Cleanliness as a whole could be improved, hotel doors need a good cleaning/painting, exit signs broken & there was room service that sat in the hallwa
I don't travel that much, maybe 1-2 times a year to places that require a hotel but because I'm a HiIton Honors member I try to always stay within their portfolio. The hotel, location, staff & experience as a whole was great. HOWEVER we found 2 dirty socks in our bed, between the sheets & inside of a pillow case. It was VERY obvious that the sheets weren't changed which immediately made us questions what else wasn't cleaned! Cleanliness as a whole could be improved, hotel doors need a good cleaning/painting, exit signs broken in hallways & there was room service that sat in the hallway from our neighbor for over 12 hours during our stay (it was still there when we left) Staff was very apologetic when alerted about the sock & the front desk manager was very receptive. I will return to the hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Comfy bed! iron, ironing board and hair dryer, as well as refrigerator and microwave make this hotel perfect for long stays. The rooms were very quiet and the staff lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beware and review hotel bill carefully.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I stayed here from 9/14-9/17 to attend a business convention. It's about a 20 minute walk to the convention so not too bad on location. The reason I am leaving a one star rating is the fact that one of my charges had a different tip than I had written in. So evidently the bar staff changed the tip charge, which is very sketchy. i left over a three dollar tip for a take-out order, which turned out to be about 13% of the bill which I felt was adequate. Had I dined in at the bar, I would have left my customary 20-25% (dependent on service). I called to dispute the charge after receiving my receipt via email on the same day that I checked out. Instead of getting an apology and a prompt resolution, I was greeted by a staff member who could care less about my grievances and put me on hold for over 30 minutes after hearing my reason for the call. Then I finally get a manager and he puts me on hold for another 10 minutes. When he does finally get back on the phone, he talks over me and let's me know that the over charge will be credited back to my card. This is my third trip to Baltimore for work conventions and my first and LAST stay at this hotel. Staff from management down is subpar and will cover for their staff when they do questionable activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location near the harbor

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: A safe in the room and a reception staff who can give you basic information about the city, such as "where is the Art Museum of Baltimore"...
Location: A very good Libanes restaurant a Block away
I could not get a final bill so I still don't know how much I have been charged. I have already told you that and I did not get an answer from you. Please let me know why the hotel refused to print a bill for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nasty

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Well when we checked in I check the bathroom and there was hair on the toilet the bath tub had a DOUBLE DIRT RING AROUND IT and last but not least I pull the blanket to check the bed and there was BLOOD & HAIR ON THE SHEETS. I lost my mind. Was switched to another room a that was clean but the air conditioner DIDN'T Work. I was told be the front desk manager that I would be reimbursed some money back to stop at the desk before leaving. Went to the desk when I was checking out about my refund only for him to tell me he couldn't because I didn't book through the hotel directly. I WILL STAY OR RECOMMEN ANYONE TO THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Using cards for elevator.
Location: The National Aquarium was very close and very exciting. The restaurants were very close but you have to search for your price range.
Very nice hotel, close to all attractions, except Blacks In Wax Museum. We had to take an Uber to get to the Museum. Very nice museum.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our only issue was the expense and wait on breakfast