Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Easy to walk to all attractions. Good shopping and food close by. Great complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Staff is unhelpful and dishonest

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Be aware, upon arrival we were placed in an incorrect room and when questioned, the staff informed us that when booked through expedia, there is no room guarantee (even though you pay more for a specific room when booking). So I called Expedia to call them out as I've never encountered this with Expedia booking to confirm that this should not be the case and they likely just overbooked or incorrectly assigned rooms but tried to cover it up and not take responsibility or offer any kind of make good for the mistake. Expedia spoke to the mgr only to be hung up on 3 times and for them offer a free drink for our trouble (ridiculous). We were able to get assigned to a new room the next day, to be told for convenience, we would be assigned to a new room on the same floor but one wasn't ready yet and we would get a call once ready. The full day goes by, never received a call, to come back to the hotel to find out that the only room left to move was on another floor, so that was very disappointing and a more difficult move but at that point had no choice. We get into our new room to find that the air conditioning didn't completely work (never got down to the temperature it was set), the fan in the room to try to keep cool sounded like it was about ready to fly off its bracket but couldn't change speed, and the carpet outside the bathroom was soaking wet. The next day the room wasn't cleaned all day. Nothing was offered from the staff for our troubles, not even an apology. Sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila,PA

Nice getaway for family vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel overall was food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Most important downfall about this hotel is the parking cost for guests staying at the hotel. It was very costly. 23 per night w/o in/ out privileges (even higher for valet parking but with in/out privileges) is expensive. Guests staying at the hotel should have a way cheaper rate especially if staying for 2 or more nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location and Free Food!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location, the free breakfast, the staff.
Cons: The maid service wasn't great - sometimes they left trash. We were kind of messy.
Location: Fell's Point - ton of restaurants there, Harbor, Aquarium, Camden Yards, Science Center, Children's museum
This hotel is a bit older, I felt it was clean enough, but the rooms were a little outdated. The carpet had snags, there was a few stains on the carpet, etc. The room was a good size - it had a full kitchen and refrigerator, plus a living room and separate bedroom. It was in a great location - we could easily walk to all of the great tourist things at the harbor - the aquarium, science center, historic ships, top of the world, Fell's Point. Tons of great restaurants near by too - Miss Shirley's, etc. Whole foods right behind and CVS next door. The free breakfast was awesome - eggs everyday, plus protein like sausage or bacon, plus cereal, toast, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, grits, etc. Pancakes or waffles some days too. There is also a free light dinner Monday - Thursday - we had nachos, hot dogs, salads, pretzels, etc. Plus free beer and wine! We had a lovely stay and would stay here again. The kitchen staff and front desk were super nice. Especially Sam in the kitchen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furniture dated

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Room air conditioning was marginal, not really controllable. Could never get room comfortable. Felt like big brother was overriding our temp requests. Sofa and arm chair was dated, worn and uncomfortable! Would not stay there again which is a shame because the staff was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Tn

Amazing spa, and location.

Posted May 26, 2017
the room was adequate. Nice to have breakfast and an evening social hour. Best part of stay was location in the Inner Harbor, and access yo the MAC spa. Front desk staff not very friendly, but the bell staff went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff, very accommodating, lovely room

Posted May 25, 2017
Location: Go to breakfast at Shirley's Café - worth the wait for a table!
Staff did a great job accommodating an extension of my stay during a very busy weekend in Baltimore (Preakness and Johns Hopkins University graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inner Harbor Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff is always friendly, the hotel is well appointed, and the location is convenient to Inner Harbor attractions, Little Italy, and Fells Point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Better Service - Cold Water No Housekeeping

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing, nice hotel, big room. Overall, very nice and accommodating staff. We did not have hot water for an entire day, though, and after asking for someone to make the bed, bring fresh towels, etc. at least twice, someone still did not come. So, for a hotel with a lot of potential, the service really killed the comfort.
4 out of 5
by Alaina

We would stay again

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
overall the stay was good. Just wish the bed was a little more comfortable. One thing I must say is that the showers water pressure was awesome! Front desk staff that checked us in was very friendly and helpful!