Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
it was satisfactory, the room was very expensive but not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location and nice staff. We had an issue checking in, but they offered us a better room w/ a Harbor view. I really like it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

A Great Exoerience!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A great hotel staff and the location. Within waking distance or a $10.00 or less Uber ride. I would stay here again upon my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Inner harbor, orioles stadium, walking distance away
The Hyatt Regency was chosen by us due to its proximity to the Baltimore Orioles Stadium. We were so pleasantly surprised by the amazing panoramic views of Baltimore's Inner Harbor, the lovely, friendly staff, modern decor, the most comfy bed, the immaculately clean bathroom, and effective climate control keeping us cool on a hot day. We certainly enjoyed our visit and highly recommend the Hyatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but doll after dark

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel but bar area closes early. Would have preferred an indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

View

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful will stay again, love the view and staff was pleasant. Food was awesome today so
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Certainly TV and Clock radio should be working. Temporary gift shop arrangements should be made while renovations take place. Coffeekiosk open more
Broken Clock on nightstand, TV was very dark (don't think it was fixed), shower knob came off when you turned it, no gift shop (was told it was under repairs and to go across the street but there was no giftshop type place there), coffee kiosk closed in the morning to force you to use restaurant rather than get fast coffee and rolls. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly (took $40 off our bill) check-in fast and friendly and valet parking (although somewhat expensive $42 per day) was fast, efficient and friendly. Had lunch in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Very convenient location. Haven't stayed at a Hyatt Regency for a long time. This is not the hotel chain I remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff experience

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: garage parking elevator does not open inside the hotel. You have to take the elevator to the ground floor and enter the hotel from the outside- Minor
Location: Pedestrian bridge to inner harbor with LOTS of activities for young and old
The staff was THE BEST! After a meal for in-room dining for my daughter and me (and after placing the tray out in the hallway when we were done), the staff noticed that my daughter didn't eat most of her food. They called, asked how was the meal, and offered to send up another meal for my daughter (no extra charge)! Definitely a proactive, hospitable staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed my time at the Hyatt! Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great~~~~

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Owsome hotel with breakfast. Clean room. Wonderful pool place. Everything was good. I had great time with my family.