Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
pros-location, clean comfy room cons-breakfast not served early enough on the weekend ,poor selection of newspapers,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Richard- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our breakfast is served between 8-11 am on the weekends to allow our guests to sleep in a little. If you need it earlier we can supply it upon request the night prior at the front desk. I understand your point of not enough newspapers and we will be looking at our options. In this day and age we find that more people will read there preferred news outlet on their mobile or electronic devices using our free WiFi, yet you have a point that we should still provide a selection for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Date night in the city

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We did an impromptu date night. The hotel is great for walking to all the bars and restaurants in Fells Point. The staff was great and our room was quiet. All rooms are on the first floor, the upper floors are condos. Parking is in a gated lot on the side, self park. The breakfast was good too! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Richard-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for choosing us for your date night! We are all glad you enjoyed the area and the time you spent with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Close, and easy walking distance to restaurants.
Location: Far from museums. Much construction in the area. Construction detours make a less enjoyable walking experience.
Very nice stay at the Henderson. I liked everything about the hotel. Wine and cheese tasting was a pleasant surprise. Friendly service and comfortable beds. Close to shops and many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Richard-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Wonderful room looking out on board walk of harbor

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: The two much-appreciated chairs need new cushions for comfort. Also, desk needs a convenient outlet for electronic devices.
Very relaxing, aesthetically pleasing experience. The breakfast area was very pleasant -- not crowded like most. One can have breakfast in lovely courtyard when weather permits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Richard - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and we always listen to our guests suggestions to try and improve what we offer to our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I would not consider a five dollar bottle of wine as a suitable VIP gift from a hotel of this caliber
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by RHart - AGM, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not like our current wine selection. We do rotate out our wine selection depending on availability and base our selection on taste to try and bring some new alternatives to what the mainstream provides
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel on the water. Unique experience. Very nice breakfast included in room rate. Lovely furnishing and art work Beautifully decorated rooms Garden nook and water views Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Richard - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of the Inn at Hendersons Wharf!
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for your kind review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inn at Henderson's Wharf - Fells Point

A night in Fells Point

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service, helpful staff, lovely location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
2 out of 5
by DIONNE

Don't stay more than one night!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful venue, comfortable room but at 6 pm we still did not have our room cleaned... The management acted as though it was no big deal, this made the entire experience horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused and an adjustment was made to your folio for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great location in Fells Point

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: There are great bars and restaurants all around
What a delightful staff. Friendly, helpful, attentive. The breakfast was fresh and had several options. Great coffee all day. The room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this quiet hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Richard - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of The Inn at Henderson's Wharf! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the amenities that we provide for our guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company again in the future.