Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel, quiet room, great location right on the inner harbor. They gave us a room upgrade looking out over the U.S.S. Constellation - great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful hotel and the staff was so friendly!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back! Staff was so friendly. The hotel was beautiful and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed here on our wedding night. The room was clean but honestly nothing special. I was kind of suprised that we had to pay for WiFi since the room itself was so expensive. We did order room service and the food was good. The man who delivered the food was very nice and helpful. In the morning we had breakfast on floor 5 and it was excellent! They have an omelet bar and a bunch of other yummy breakfast food and service was great. Checkout was easy. Over all nice but for the price i’d chose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Camden Yards Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is across from the inner harbor and connects to the mall. This was a pleasant surprise. The entire hotel smells fresh and has a really sheek look. The Water Table which is a restaurant on the 5th floor has a really great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metuchen, nj

Great hotel on the harbor

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly staff; got a late checkout which helped. Wish their restaurant had more seating. Had 2 little ones at a high top for breakfast. Not crazy about that. Otherwise, a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel and awesome location! Super clean and very big rooms! Couldn't get any closer to the harbour front. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisberry, PA

Good location but no harbor views.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good and hotel was attractive and well maintained.
Cons: Had a difficult time with the temperature in the room. Either too cold or too warm. Blowing air was very uncomfortable. Duvets on bed were too warm.
Location: Close to Inner Harbor and downtown amenities.
Staff was friendly and helpful except for the hostess in the breakfast room on Monday. No greeting, never a smile, efficient but impersonal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and knew the answers to my questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

nice hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Angela at the front desk though she probably repeats the same line of welcoming definitely does her job with grace, poise and withan infectious smile
Cons: The additional fees for parking and wifi fee should be included. More importantly the parking garage is horrendous when it comes to safety.
Location: Again all the exciting attractions are within walking distance; whether, rain or shine. We walked right past the new found lite rail in the rain.
Overall our stay was pleasant. I was a bit annoyed with the additional fees; such as, the wifi and SELF parking. Which brings me to my safety comment about the garage. One can not be seen coming from the elevator entrance which leads right into a descent lane. There are no visible mirrors or reflectors to my knowledge to make guest aware of traffic. Definitely NOT good for anyone, particular small children and the elderly. The lite rail was something of a new experience but we chose to walk in the rain to the Lexington Market. Once there we enjoyed an excellent blues band, food and surprise surprise a parking fee there; too. So glad we decided to walk and leave my truck. The staff was very helpful. As mentioned Angela is the epitome of excellent service with a smile. Security was on point! In a nutshell, find a better solution for additional fees or better discounts and DEFINITELY get some type of traffic surveillance in that garage before someone gets hurt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
All staff from the vallet to the front desk to the security guards are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.