Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was upgraded for free to a partial harbor view which was great since I was visiting my hometown for the first time since moving to LA 3 years ago. The people were very nice. However when it came to getting housekeeping they never came back when I asked them to after 10am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Location : Close to Inner Harber

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It's a great location for the Inner Harbor - close to everything. The new entrance and bar are really pretty. Like the view from the Watertable
Cons: Hotel is really dated. carpet in the room, the bathroom, paint was chipping on the windowseal, need to update options for USB and phone charging.
The people that work at the hotel were great. Everyone I interacted with was super friendly, smiling and accommodating. I had a problem with my sink and someone came up right away. Need more folks at Valet. Need to accept deliveries from neighboring restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Was a nice stay. Close to many attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Ready to assist with everything. I will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location for Convention Center & Nightlife

Posted Nov 24, 2017
At check in... 40 min after check in time.... we were told our King room wasnt available yet. The guy say he could "upgrade" us to a double queen room with a view. I was not interested & definitely dont consider a double queen an upgrade at all. My husband accepted 2nd we were exhausted from traveling. I feel the front desk should have done way better than that. Our last night there We rented a $20 movie at 2am. Fell asleep halfway through. Went to watch it the next morning & is wasn't available. Brought it to the attention of the front desk at check out & she said that we should've clicked "rent". Which doesn't make sense... who wants to risk hitting that button? She refused the refund. Then told us the movie was $33. Even though we had proof it wasn't. Loved that we were able to check out bags in the locked closets while we waited for our flight after check out. The guys who handle that are awesome! Completely hilarious! They were polite, professional, & friendly. We come to Baltimore every year for a convention. Even though this hotel had some undesirable events the overall experience was good. Definitely better than the Days Inn last yr!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent hotel in prime location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: This is just a personal preference, but I prefer sheets and a light blanket over a duvet. May be available on request.
Located across the street from Harbor Place and connected to the Galeria Mall, this is a first-rate hotel. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and well equipped (e.g. rooms with king-size beds have two comfortable reading chairs). Beds have focused LED lights so that the reader does not disturb the speaker. Parking is directly beneath the hotel, with in-and-out privileges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnetonka mn

Beautiful view of the inner harbor

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room had the view of the inner harbor. It was nice a quiet at night. Beds were very comfortable. We will be back. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel, right on harbor.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, distance to fun stuff, great staff.
The hotel is extremely clean and well-updated. The restaurant was nice and food was enjoyable. Also, the bar area is nice. The club level reception and dessert was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland, RI

Nice location, elegant hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel has a nice view to Inner Harbor, close by main attractions and many restaurants. Beds are comfortable, room was big and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Baltimore Inner Harbor
This hotel’s overall insulation are terrible. You can next room flush toilet and traffic.