Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Camden Yards Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is across from the inner harbor and connects to the mall. This was a pleasant surprise. The entire hotel smells fresh and has a really sheek look. The Water Table which is a restaurant on the 5th floor has a really great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metuchen, nj

Great hotel on the harbor

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Friendly staff; got a late checkout which helped. Wish their restaurant had more seating. Had 2 little ones at a high top for breakfast. Not crazy about that. Otherwise, a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel and awesome location! Super clean and very big rooms! Couldn't get any closer to the harbour front. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisberry, PA

Good location but no harbor views.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good and hotel was attractive and well maintained.
Cons: Had a difficult time with the temperature in the room. Either too cold or too warm. Blowing air was very uncomfortable. Duvets on bed were too warm.
Location: Close to Inner Harbor and downtown amenities.
Staff was friendly and helpful except for the hostess in the breakfast room on Monday. No greeting, never a smile, efficient but impersonal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and knew the answers to my questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

nice hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Angela at the front desk though she probably repeats the same line of welcoming definitely does her job with grace, poise and withan infectious smile
Cons: The additional fees for parking and wifi fee should be included. More importantly the parking garage is horrendous when it comes to safety.
Location: Again all the exciting attractions are within walking distance; whether, rain or shine. We walked right past the new found lite rail in the rain.
Overall our stay was pleasant. I was a bit annoyed with the additional fees; such as, the wifi and SELF parking. Which brings me to my safety comment about the garage. One can not be seen coming from the elevator entrance which leads right into a descent lane. There are no visible mirrors or reflectors to my knowledge to make guest aware of traffic. Definitely NOT good for anyone, particular small children and the elderly. The lite rail was something of a new experience but we chose to walk in the rain to the Lexington Market. Once there we enjoyed an excellent blues band, food and surprise surprise a parking fee there; too. So glad we decided to walk and leave my truck. The staff was very helpful. As mentioned Angela is the epitome of excellent service with a smile. Security was on point! In a nutshell, find a better solution for additional fees or better discounts and DEFINITELY get some type of traffic surveillance in that garage before someone gets hurt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
All staff from the vallet to the front desk to the security guards are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location and staff but no room amenities.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nothing in the room.. no mini bar, fine. Not even coffee or tea maker. There is a large bottle of water for $4. It was disappointing for such a large and prestigious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnegat, NJ

Great place for a weekend away.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was wonderful and has the best location of all the hotels I have stated before in inner Harbor. The staff was amazing and upgraded us to a corner suite at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown,PA

Love this Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Anytime I stay in Baltimore I stay at The Renaissance. It is right across the street from the Inner Harbour. Perfect location for entertainment and restaurants. The hotel stay is very friendly and the hotel is very clean.