Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Right in the Inner Harbor

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great location. Only complaint was the pillows were too soft. They have foam pillllows, but you have tp ask for them. Just a heads up. Otherwise, very nice hotel. The restaurant does a great breakfast with views of the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great view of the harbor

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Enjoyed our stay...hotel staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Gorgeous, walking distance to all Inner Harbor

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to attractions and restaurants. Lots of convenient parking, both underground and in two open and enclosed public lots next to it.
Location: National Aquarium, USS Constellation and cool submarine to tour. Waterfront entertainment, harbor tours, fishing tours, ferry trips in warmer seasons
This is a top quality luxury hotel literally on the water, central to all the delights of the Inner Harbor. I took my 10 year old grandson, and we just crossed the street to the National Aquarium and the USS Constellation and other vessels. Hundreds of restaurants and shops and taverns within minutes by foot. In warm weather there are outdoor Harbor activities; we enjoyed the indoor pool and excellent ( but NOT free) breakfast buffet. Took the free shuttle to The Rusty Scupper across the Harbor (you could walk in warmer weather) for an excellent seafood dinner. Our Double Queen room was immaculate, large, overlooked the harbor, with comfortable beds and tons of soft pillows. I highly recommend the hotel and will definitely stay there again next spring/summer. Huge convention facilities but we didn't notice any interference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
our overnight stay was wonderful. We have been coming to this hotel since our children were little and it has never disappointed us. The staff have always been wonderful and the rooms are inviting and comfortable. The location is perfect if you want to access the inner harbor. The restaurant is in the hotel was the only thing that we were disappointed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel is a nice place. I suggest the hotel should offer free parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Why book an upscale hotel if they supply amenities like a listed service. Bed sheet had blood stain on it. Told bar was open to midnight but went at 23:45 to be told they closed early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Jersey, NJ

Very nice hotel right near the Inner Harbor.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Good Price, Friendly staff, good location.
Location: Lots of restaurants,marina, aquarium, Christmas village, good bars, biggest Barnes & Nobles i've ever seen inside a super cool reclaimed power plant
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful! Including things to do in the area and places to eat! And for a hotel in a city on Saturday night I felt like I got a really good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was upgraded for free to a partial harbor view which was great since I was visiting my hometown for the first time since moving to LA 3 years ago. The people were very nice. However when it came to getting housekeeping they never came back when I asked them to after 10am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Location : Close to Inner Harber

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It's a great location for the Inner Harbor - close to everything. The new entrance and bar are really pretty. Like the view from the Watertable
Cons: Hotel is really dated. carpet in the room, the bathroom, paint was chipping on the windowseal, need to update options for USB and phone charging.
The people that work at the hotel were great. Everyone I interacted with was super friendly, smiling and accommodating. I had a problem with my sink and someone came up right away. Need more folks at Valet. Need to accept deliveries from neighboring restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Was a nice stay. Close to many attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful.