Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Centrally located in Broadford

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Its postion - restaurant with view on to the beach.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Skye is on the doorstep ....
It is beyond me how a hotel - of such poor quality - that charges such exhorbitant prices - for a room in which the shower does not work at 08:30 in the morning. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours around you. Only the fact that there insufficient hotel rooms on Skye allows it to get away with daylight robbery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Warmer reception and longer open hours for breakfast. Noise reduction in the halls and flooring.
Location: Great restaurant Habour View across the road. Great coffee shop up the road Cafe Sia.
The service was average. Did not try the food in the end even though breakfast was included in the daily rate. The room was noisy particularly the overhead flooring and the bathroom was awkward. My best comment is the daily cleaning was good.
2 out of 5
by hawon from seoul

I don't want to stay again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's not recommened
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Apr 24, 2016
C'était très bien. Nous avons passé un agréable séjour.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Largs

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I thought that for the price I paid and the standard of the hotel it was an absolute bargain. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Katie from Maple Ridge

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was new and didn't prioritize well between guests and phones, felt very disorganized and chaotic which caused confusion and delay. Very limited parking. Wifi was only available in the lounge but was very weak. Room was comfy enough but could have been cleaner. Breakfast buffet was really good. Location was near enough food and services but felt like it was quite out of the way for tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kim from Sydney

Unhappy

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was not a pleasant stay. The girl at reception was rude from the moment we walked in. The room was ok, but we moved the bed slightly and it had obviously not had a vacuum underneath for a very long time. The one good thing was the restaurant, the food was nice and the girl running the restaurant was very nice and efficient.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Louis from LA CRAU

CORRECT SANS PLUS

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
La chambre est assez spacieuse, propre avec vue imprenable sur la mer. La literie n'est pas formidable et la salle de bain petite, vieillotte, peu pratique (rien pour poser les affaires de toilette ni les serviettes). Le personnel d'accueil, qui ne parle que l'anglais, est moyennement chaleureux. Au resto le service est rapide et le personnel très agréable. Les plats sont corrects et les prix acceptables. Le petit déjeuner n'a pas d'attrait particulier. Je conseille de demander chambre avec vue sur la mer, mais pour qui veut visiter l'ile de Skye sur deux ou trois jours je pense qu'il est plus pertinent de résider sur Portree qui est plus central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel, che delle giuste dimensioni con bagno incluso e letto molto comodo. Servizio ottimo, sono dovuto partire prima dell'orario della colazione che era inclusa nel prezzo che avevo pagato e la ragazza alla reception mi ha fatto preparare un sacchetto con dei sandwich, biscotti e una lattina di coca.