Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Comfort

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious, modern rooms. Very clean. Very convenient and comfortable. Good restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and affordable hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. A bit hard to find, but affordable and worth the effort. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and cozy

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Though the hotel is located up the hill, it was actually in a perfect location away from noise and busy streets. The building and rooms themselves need some freshening, but seemed clean. The breakfast was outstanding, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

A good hotel in a beautiful little town

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Firstly Tobermory as a sight needs to be seen. The hotel, although up a hill like most of the accommodation in Tobermory is perfect. If you have transport and if you are relatively fit its not a problem getting to and fro from the sea front to the hotel. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring in Tobermory or experiencing the many tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Comfortable but geting tired

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Somewhat tired hotel but served up good food by helpful and friendly staff. Our room could not get Wi-Fi - only accessible in bar and reception. Bar was like a caravan park social club - desperately needs an overhall, and dining room was so dark you could barely see the (well cooked) food on your plate. Also, a bit expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff good breakfast
Cons: General decor & furniture a bit dated. Breakfast room very dark & dreary
Location: 5 minute walk to Main Street which has pubs & restaurants. Lovely walk around Aros Park which is highly recommended
Good value no frills hotel. Clean & comfortable with good breakfast. Yes could do with a bit of a revamp but overall a good base for exploring Mull & easy to get to from the ferry terminals.
3 out of 5
by David from Southport

Jumping Josie's place!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 star hotel. Mostly OK. Good breakfast. Good staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Average hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Service and food were ok. Room was slightly tatty. We asked for a pet friendly room as we had 2 small dogs but feel we were given an inferior room because of this and charged top rates. Not worth the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient for Tobermory harbour.
Stayed 2 nights. Convenient for centre of Tobermory. Room was adequate on top floor with restricted sea view when you knelt on bed. No lift so had to lug bags up 2 flights of stairs. Dined in one night and were served almost raw potatoes with our meals. Only resolution was to replace them with chips? Other than that meals were OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely to stay at Josie Jumps' House!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm welcome from knowledgeable local staff at this family run hotel. We ate a very tasty and reasonably priced evening meal in the bar and was set a table for breakfast also in the bar area so we could have our dog with us for breakfast. A short (but uphill on the way back) walk to Tobemory centre and seafront. Room was clean and well equipped.