Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel on Skye, great location, very helpful staff. Our room was quite small, but well furnished and comfortable. Overall, I'd recommend and would consider staying again next time I'm there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable stay on the Isle of Skye

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very comfortable and well appointment bedroom, fabulous breakfasts and lovely helpful staff. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Lovely hotel. Food and service excellent. Room great. Couldn't ask for more. Will be returning for another short break in 2017.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay lovely staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were very nice. we didn't have hot water in the shower but they fixed it. the breakfast was very good. very clean room. beautiful hotel and room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience at Skeabost very friendly and professional staff hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard. Excellent breakfast - best experience in Skye.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant , fantastic evening meal and breakfast .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel on the Isle of Skye

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stunning hotel on the Isle of Skye. We opted for the room + dinner option and it was well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Seclusion on the Isle of Skye

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Secluded, nice grounds
My husband and I and my parents stayed at the Skeabost hotel recently and had a very enjoyable stay. The lounge had a warm and cozy feel with a fireplace that made the cooler evenings very comfortable. Both of our superior bedrooms were very well appointed and had been recently renovated. I have two complaints about our room the "Snizort Suite", the bathroom was very large but the shower enclosure was quite small, lots of floor space but the shower was crammed in the corner. I sleep from side to side and every time I turned over during the night, the bed creaked very loudly. The quality of dining options were very good with an a la carte option and a special tasting menu three nights per week, both of these were very well done. The breakfast was also extremely good. The hotel is very comfortable and I would not hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canandaigua, ny 14424

Classy and delightful staff Beautiful rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Character of the hotel
We were warmly welcomed. food service very good. A little golf course for guests.