Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view & food

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Walking and trips to islands.
Staff really friendly, view excellent, food was really good and the bar was extremely cosy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Faerie glen is right behind the hotel, the location is great for multiple hiking locations.
Cons: I found the hotel staff, especially in the restaurant cold and inattentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Amazing stay on west side of Isle

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, food and very friendly staff!
Cons: They forgot to change our towels, not a biggie
Location: Very close to the Quiraing range, Dunvegan castle, coral beach and Neist Point.
Location location! On west side of Isle and away from the tourist trap that Portree can be. Quaint feel to the facilities, could be more updated but it's charming. Highlight besides the location is the restaurant, amazing food and wine selection, plus many many gluten and dairy free options, including baked gf bread!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Fantastic view of the ocean, dark enough for stargazing. A bit out of the way so you'd need a car. Staff friendly and nice. Restaurant serves good fish and chips. Room very basic with no fridge and unstable wifi, so don't expect luxury here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean & quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet
The hotel was clean & quiet. The view was amazing. The only down side being there are very few places to eat close and everything closes early. Portree which is about a 20 minute drive had many more options for food but was quite busy so I would suggest a reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good hotel with great views.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is very close to the ferry terminal. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is top class. We had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
by Farida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staines

Good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed overnight before catching the morning ferry to Harris. Late lunch of a beer and enormous sandwich of home cooked ham. All the staff were very pleasant. The evening meal was superb as was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

お水が少し茶色です

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: ホテルのスタッフ 部屋 外観 朝食
Location: ナビで向かいましたが、ロケーションもいいです。 晩御飯は到着してからでもレストランの利用が可能なようです。
受付のスタッフもとても親切で感じのいい人が多く、ケール語が主流で訛りが強いため、英語がわかりにくいスコットランドで、こちらのホテルの英語は聞き取りやすかったです。 ホテルも清潔で、朝ごはんも美味しく、完璧なのですが、他の方の口コミ通り、水が少し茶色でした。その方は目が赤くなったと書いていたので、事前にミネラルフォーターを持参し、私と7歳の子供はそれを利用してあまり水道水を使いませんでした。 主人は丈夫なので?普通にシャワーも利用しましたが、特に問題ありませんでした。
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels