Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Adequate for overnight stay. Got what I paid for. TV, kettle, tea and coffee, bar fridge, fan, clean sheets and mattress. Shared bathroom with others on the same level. Building air conditioned but not the room. Small window and fan adequate. Chosen for proximity to family members.
1 out of 5
by Sherri

Not Good !

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The whole experience was not as enjoyable as it should have been , NO parking unless you want to park your car for a cost of $15.00 down a dark alleyway - they called a Carpark . Ridiculous Would not stay there again ! Not value for money - Cheap & Nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teeerrrriiibbbbllleeee

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Hole in window. No heating. Room dirty. Fridge dirty. Bathroom Dirty. Rundown, needs refurb and new paint. Also site mentioned parking. No parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Good location for our purposes.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Its an old hotel so unless it had a total refurb not much can really be done to improve it. Its pretty clean and tidy though.
Location: Shops, restaurants, The Enmore Theatre.
Easy walk to The Enmore Theatre and restaurants along King Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Budget hotel close to Enmore Theatre

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
We were impressed by how clean the bed linen and bathroom were and it was quiet too. The room we got with just a double bed was very small - as was the tv screen - but adequate. It's a budget hotel in a good location and so is a bit old and daggy. Staff were friendly and we could pay a small amount extra for a car park nearby. The main issue was the curtain covering the double doors leading to outside was sheer - so if we turned the light on at night we were on display! Plus with no screens the mozzies can get in if you wanted to let air in, but there was a ceiling fan in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel right in the middle of new town

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was what I expected for the price. The bed was comfortable. The room was slightly noisy with the traffic and room could be cleaner. Fine for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent location and friendly staff. Perfect place to stay if you're in town for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Lastminute
Good basic facilities; clean and well maintained; friendly and helpful staff Great location and economic price for short stay which helped us get to a medical appointment earky the next morning without battling early morning traffic.
4 out of 5
by Gudrun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great location, not a great room

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Highly recommend Gigi Pizzeria and Lental As Anything. Highly, highly recommend.
Bed and sheets were clean but really… that should be a standard. Awesome location, just not very clean or nice. Great for a 1-night stopover. A step up from a hostel.