Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lismore, nsw

comfortable, easy car park

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: closer to restaurants, walking tracks. expressways, Sydney CBD
Cons: ventilation in the bathroom, sound proofness of the outside rooms
Location: closer to restaurants, walking tracks. expressways, Sydney CBD, Broadway shopping, Saturday market
I stayed here three years ago. it got better and got more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Michael - Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Hello George, Thanks for the feedback. We're disappointed to hear that noise disrupted your stay, and that moisture was an issue in the bathroom. We are currently looking at ways to improve our service and facilities, and your feedback is very helpful. We are glad though, to hear that you found our location to your liking. We are lucky to be in such a great suburb as Glebe. I see you discovered some of the hidden treasures. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

happy customer who would return

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location close to transport and cafes.. only gripe was our room backed onto a courtyard, which was noisey at times especially very early in the morning when a group were leaving and banging doors. Staff were pleasant and room was clean.. good value and I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant hotel easy transport to Sydney CBD

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: staff, clean, comfortable
Cons: we were quite comfortable as is.
Pleasant hotel easy transport to Sydney CBD or Darling Harbour via bus or light rail. 24 hour staff most helpful. Room was comfortable, plenty of space for short tourist stay. Very comfortable bed, clean well appointed room with small balcony. A/C for summer heat and to take the chill off a winter morning. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regional NSW

Handy central location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: Room is quite small otherwise clean and comfortable
Location: as above
One night's stay Glebe point Rd location is great for accessing local restaurants/cafes and area is reasonably quiet traffic wise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney aus

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: dont book there they need to sound proof there rooms
I booked this hotel as it was close to my course that I was doing. BIG MISTAKE the room didnt look like it had been vacuumed as there was crap on the carpet.The size was terrible and bed was not comfortable but it was the noise that was the undoing. The buses fly past and there is a stop outside so the brake noise is terrible I ended up lasting only 2 nights and checked out and booked into a better hotel that had rooms that blocked out the noise. The staff offered me a coffee voucher to keep me quiet so i wouldnt post anything. I have stayed at many hotels and this has to be my worst experience ever I rated it ! and that is my true feelings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Winnie-Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. Please kindly accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience occurred during your stay. We have passed on your opinion to our housekeeping manager and retrained our housekeeping staff for cleaning all the guest rooms more carefully and attentively. We have also arranged meeting with acoustic professionals to look at better solutions for the noise issue in guest rooms. We believe our service quality and hotel facilities will certainly be improved when you visit your Haven again next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
Had a friend stay on the second night so I asked for the beds to be moved and it didn't happen?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Winnie-Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please kindly accept our sincere apology for the bedding arrangement. We have retrained our housekeeping staff to ensure our service quality being delivered efficiently and properly. We will certainly be more careful by looking into details of our service. Thank you again for letting us know your experience and sorry again for the inconvenience occurred during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than the facade would suggest

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Good location in Glebe. We had a view from our room of rooftops, trees and skyline.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and simple hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Simplicity and cleanliness. Nice and quiet.
Cons: The sink design is such that water doesn't go thru instantly and piles up.The staff couldn't do anything about it.Place a sliding door in the shower.
Pleasant hotel. Easy access to transit with a bus stop right in front to take to train station. Good number of restaurants, convenience stores and cafes in the neighborhood. Cleaning service provided every couple of days which is good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our guest's experience here, and value your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cbr

Very clean and a really convenient location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Responsive and friendly staff. Close to great cafes, the light rail and a quick Uber trip to just about anywhere. Good value for money, quiet and clean. Parking is very limited so make sure you ring ahead and book a space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Winnie-Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi JJ, Thank you for your comment. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed staying at your Haven. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!