Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old and unclean but close to station.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Really old and unclean poor breakfast and bad facilities. Would look for somewhere different next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train,shops

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Very dirty, room smelt like sewer from drains, bed felt as though it was going to collapse, fridge wasn't even turned on, broken glass in window unable to secure room.
3 out of 5
by David

Very run down and expensive for the condition/pric

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early than book in time, but no one would answer the door until we found the phone no., they wouldnt let us into our room, fair enough, but they did let us park our car there whilst we went off to the Sydney Easter Show. We were a family of 6 and was only given 2 towels and 1 small cake of soap. The kids were in bunk beds which 1 bed had a slat poking into the mattress and another slat fell out of the top bunk bed when my child got out in the morning, lucky no one was underneath. Even though its advertised as a bed and breakfast, there is no breakfast served on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

close to clubs shops great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: position,parking
Cons: carpet to keep the heavy footsteps quieter even a hall runner on the stairs
Location: Westfield shopping complex, Burwood Workers for dinner and dancing
friendly staff, nice home cooked meal good parking but a bit noisy in the morning with only floor boards and children running up and down the stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff were friendly given how late we got in. Breakfast was well cooked and I have nothing to complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awful place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near the station and shopping centre.
Arrived at the gate and immediately thought we had make a mistake boring this place. Another guest who was trying to book in told us that the front door was locked and had been for about 30 minutes. He was told by any person trying to book in that the lady had gone out and would be back later. Luckily we had our car, so we put the bags back in the car and went to have some lunch. When we returned it was open. The lady in the office was very hard to understand. It took me a while to get her to understand that we had a booking. She said if we had made the booking that day we couldn't have a room. I had made it 2 weeks previously so she finally found our booking. The phone rang and she completely ignored us for some time until I interrupted her and said could she please finish booking in. Finally we had our key after some confusion. She give us no information, just handed the key over and pointed to the stairs. The whole place is run down, it looks like nothing has been done to it for many years. Big crack in one of the large windows, broken venetian blinds, dirty and unkempt. Whole place is seedy and run down. Bed was ok for comfort but very small doona and no top sheet. The next morning we went down to breakfast and the same lady was in the kitchen behind a window that was in the kitchen. No greeting, but said "bacon and egg" to my husband. There were no menus or any information offered. Horrible place, no service, should not be on this site. Awful experience
4 out of 5
by Gwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Run down,

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
VERY basic accommodation, limited parking availability though close to train station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Let's be clear, this was a boarding house not a bed and breakfast. The free wifi only exists in the entrance. There are no face cloths or other amenities in the shared washroom. You are given one towel to use the entire time you are there. I have stayed at many a bed and breakfast and this was not one of them. I could have stayed at a hotel and had better service for less money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Country NSW

Burwood Doss House

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The lady who runs the place is very nice.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Typical suburban Sydney. I was not there for local activities.
This is an ancient boarding house with shared bathrooms. My room was tiny; it had a single bed, a hard metal chair, an open clothes rack with two coat hangers, a tiny fridge with a piece of chipboard on top to approximate a table and a small, three-drawer bedside table. The item in the best condition was the chair!