Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Found lots of hair on bathroom floor.empty Macca coffee cups on table and bed with missing legs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Garden Lodge Motel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It is clean and very pleasant place to stay
Cons: Maybe a little more crockery at breakfast time
Location: already done that
Everything that you need is there the staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable and clean. Free off street parking and close to the light rail which takes you into the city, also close to Leichhardt which has lots of nice resturants to have a very nice meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Budget Hotel close to the city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to the city, free parking, reasonably priced
Location: Close to Enmore Theatre and the city. Great restaurants, cafes in Haberfield.
Garden Lodge Haberfield suited what we were looking for on this occasion. Reasonably priced, free parking and close to the Enmore Theatre. Our room was clean, shower does spray water on the floor but it was hot and the pressure good. Check in was easy and the staff were excellent. We would definitely stay here again if we were looking for a budget motel close to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pleasant environment

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The Receptionist on Saturday evening went above and beyond assisting our group flagging down 3 cabs to avoid further delays as our Maxi Cab had an untimely delay. The same Receptionist assisted my elderly Father who had locked himself out of his room. His attention to detail impeccable. Thank you. Meg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, really. Good value, perfect customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy facilities.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When we arrived, we just thought it's a typical motel. But when we were inside, it was nice and cosy with a reading corner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Motel good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff were friendly and courteous. I stayed 6 nights and the bed sheets were never changed the sheets were very worn out. The Wi Fi in my room was only available occasionally. I could not even listen to radio on my Android. I would stay again if the sheets were changed regularly and the WI FI service was improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mgt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We change all our linens every 3 days. However, we can't change yours because there were a 'Do Not Disturb' sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a motel-type stay. The room was clean and well equipped. Service was prompt. Carparking is free. Bus, train or light rail a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sawtell

value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly quiet when right on Parramatta rd.
very convenient close to the city. car space available and good value when there were 3 of us.
3 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
On hotels.com website, stated breakfast included, however they said at hotel it would be extra 12.50 for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, hotel.com website may stated breakfast included but you would need to book the room with breakfast. It will be stated in your booking voucher. Otherwise you can still purchase a light breakfast for $12 per person.