Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location for exploring all of Sydney

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Its accessibility to Sydney and its environs
Cons: It requires redecoration
Location: Location on transport routes and near to dining.
Although the decor of the apartments remain dated and as a consequence they appear shabby this is more than made up for by its ideal location on a bus and ferry route that facilitates exploration of Sydney and its suburbs. There are numerous dining opportunities within walking distance of the apartments and the Drummoyne sailing club provides easy access, a reasonable price and great views of the harbour. It is 30 mins away from the airport and there are really good connections, we had a car and it was largely unused. The management are helpful but unobtrusive. Overall it was ideal for the 6 of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia NSW

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms/bathroom could definitely be improved! There was obvious mould in the bathroom and main bedroom! Parking!
Location: Was close to public transport.
Quite a noisy location. Rooms could do with updated fit-out, furniture was obviously old and worn. Beds however were comfortable. The cleanliness of the rooms/bathrooms needs attention, there was mould in the main bedroom and bathroom. Parking was not adequate and not enough for all guests, we had to park out in the street. Rooms were spacious and public transport was easily accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Close to public transport. Little amount of parking onsite. Narrow stairs to get to apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff very friendly , and room very clean
Cons: The guests should be informed on arrival about where to park, ....to avoid fines. I got one
Location: Very convenient located, the best fish and chips shop , and a top bakery
It need more information about parking area, no enough parking space for guessts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotels

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I don't what can I write. I just know that was the great hotel close to the city and close to the bus stop and many restaurants around hotel and I can walk to the river that was beautiful city but I don't like to much traffic and car and too much people in the city also very hard to find the car park but Sydney have many beautiful beach and attractive areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Gunnedah

Convenient Location for Function

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The apartments are located in close proximity to a couple of restaurants and a bakery where you can enjoy meals, morning coffee and buy the paper.
Cons: The outside of the buildings could have a bit of a tidy up and a splash of paint. Laundry could be collected and placed in a special room.
Location: The apartment was ideally situated for us to get a short taxi ride to the function we were attending. Also a short trip to Darling Harbour.
We recently stayed at the Waldorf Apartments and were very happy with the property. The staff were obliging and friendly. The rooms had been refurbished and were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Short Sydney Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was just OK, and the area was convenient to the City. However, the apartment had some shortcomings - the kitchen exhaust fan and light over the stove didn't work; the wi-fi was slow and had to be signed into each time to use it; there was one wine glass available and not two, and even though we asked for a second it never arrived; if two people needed to shower one after the other, the hot water ran out; and the studio apartment driveway was totally unsuitable for our small rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hedland

Value for Money!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Transport so close and easy to get around, I had a conference at the Olympic park and it was easy to travel to via public transport.
Cons: Need to have signs so can put on external door handle to advise if room needs servicing. Also the door does not lock itself you have to lock it.
Location: Westfield Burwood is only a 20min bus ride away. Burwood also has nice pubs and eateries nearby. Waldorf Apartments also has eateries within walking
Had a great stay at Waldorf Serviced apartments. Apartment was clean and had kitchen and appliances. Bed was super comfy and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

On bus route, close to city, great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the studio, it had everything. It was clean and spacious. Would definitely stay again. Management couldn't be more friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Marlene

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was just what we needed for our time in Sydney. Close to all the places we needed to go while we were there and easy to access.