Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

simple et sympa, rapport qualité prix très bien

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: le coté traditionnel
Cons: aucun
Location: Le Barenland au Sonnenkopf à deux villages plus loin est un lieu à découvrir pour les adultes et surtout les enfants
Idéal pour une étape, typique pas cher et accueil chaleureux. Bon début de vacances
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viaggio a Vaduz

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Ho scelto questo hotel come base di partenza per Vaduz e poi Monaco di Baviera. Il posto era desolato tuttavia in prossimità Dell autostrada e graziose località alpine.....Consiglio l hotel per brevi permanenze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Badezimmer leider etwas eng, daher ist der Zimmerkomfort nicht hervorragend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuenen

Leuk.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Centraal gelegen in vorarlberg. Prachtige natuur en mooie wandelroutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

nice hotel perfect passau

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: air conditioning? got a little toasty
Location: go see the town and eat at Longerie.
very clean and organized. not a fancy but adequate breakfast. very close to passau and able to enjoy the festival and the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Pension de famille avec camping

Posted Jun 24, 2015
la pension est bien, belle chambre, mais salle de bain minuscule. tout est très propre. petit-déjeuner sous forme de petit buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Charming, typically Austrian B&B hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: True Austrian interior, its old rustic charm, it had everything one needs. The view from the balcony was spectacular
Cons: I found everything to my satisfaction
Location: Its in a little village nestled in the valley, overlooking the mountains. We arrived around 4 PM so after checking in we took our host's suggestion an
We (family of 3) stayed there for one night only during our road trip. It was most pleasant experience with the hotel oozing charm. Room was spotless, tiny bathroom had everything one needs, view from the balcony was breathtaking. Buffet breakfast was delicious All in all we loved everything about our short but very satisfying stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Thomas Walch, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you so much, that you took time to send us this estimation. We are really proud of it. You are right that we can be more than happy to life in this wonderful and exciting area and we enjoy it day by day. Our philosophy is to run our Landhaus Walch sustainable. This means the food is from local partners, the milk from the neighbours farmer and our staff from our region. This is one of the reasons why our guests enjoyed their stay in our family runned B & B. So Robert - once again thank you so much and when you should come back one time to Austria it would be greatful to welcome you at the Landhaus Walch - Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in the Alps with a great view.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great view at mountains. Friendly staff and family environment.
Cons: The internet connection could be added. The stay could be more comfortable having a microwave in the hotel.
Location: At 50 km from the Vaduz castle.
Nice location for a trip in the Alps with a kind staff, traditional breakfast and parking spots.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BaWü

günstige Unterkunft für 3 oder 4 Tage

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Das Hotel ist mitten zwischen herrlichen Bergen. Sehr schöne Skigebiete sind schnell erreicht.
Toilette und Bad sind etwas besonderes, wir haben beim ersten Blick gelacht und bei der Abreise ebenso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Thomas Walch, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Fritz, Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Unser Landhaus ist ja 300 - 400 Jahre alt. Sie haben recht, dass unsere Bäder klein sind. Es ist zwar vom Föhn bis zum Kosmetikspiegel alles vorhanden, aber es dürfte einfach größer sein. Wenn wir jedoch zu stark in die Bausubstanz eingreifen würden, würden wir den besonderen Charme und den Charakter des Hauses verändern und eventuell verlieren. Diese Merkmale sind einzigartig und das schätzen unsere Gäste besonders. Übrigens haben wir ja einen neuen 170 m² großen Wellnessbereich, den die Gäste auch gerne gleich für Ihre Körperpflege nutzen. Wir bedanken uns nochmals dass Sie uns bewertet haben - Ihr Gastgeber Thomas Walch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Solidt og hyggeligt ophold

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Landhaus Walch var rigtigt hyggeligt, god simpel og solid morgenmad. Serviceniveauet var i top, dog sælges der kun øl i en automat i et noget kedelig kantinelokale som er tilsluttet campingpladsen.