Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal. Frühstück könnte ein bisschen größer sein......
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Thomas Walch - Gastgeber vom Landhaus Walch, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Danke, dass Sie sich Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Da wir ausschließlich regionale Produkte für das Frühstücksbuffet verwenden, verzichten wir bewusst auf das eine oder andere. Wir bieten jedoch 6 heimische Weich- bzw. Hartkäse, 6 Wurtstsorten vom Speck, Schinken, Salami etc. an. 3 Fruchtsäfte, Natur- und Fruchtjoghurt mit Müslibar, diverse Aufstriche, ... Was Sie vielleicht nicht wussten, kommt das Bioei aus dem höchst gelegenen Bauernhof im Klostertal - "Der kleinen Farm in Langen am Arlberg. Auf den Rest verzichten wir bewusst. Danke nochmals für den Hinweis. Wir werden unser regionales Frühstücksangebot noch verstärkter unseren Gästen mitteilen. Ihr Gastgeber Thomas Walch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A nice 300 year old guesthouse set near the mountains. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Thomas Walch, host of Landhaus Walch, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your rating. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciate our local Austrian breakfast. Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Danke für Ihre Bewertung von unserem Hause. Wir schätzen das sehr und würden uns freuen Sie wieder mal bei uns in der Region Klostertal-Arlberg willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Ihr Gastgeber Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanada!

Thanks to the Walch family.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great experience overall. Having to pay for the wifi in 2016, not sure about it... But I understand that you don't go there to park yourself on Internet... Other than that, I recommend Landhaus Walch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Thomas Walch, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your rating. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed your stay in our Landhaus. For the wifi we have to charge EUR 3,00 a day because we don't get a flat rate and we have to pay ourselves for each kilobite. With the EUR 3,00 we can't pay all the costs, but some of them. This is the problem when you live in a valley where only 3.000 people stay. There is no competition. We would appreciate to welcome you back when you are once again in our region. Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Landhaus and especially our breakfast. For breakfast we only take local products. Did you know for example that you eggs comes from the highest farm in valley - the Little farm from Langen am Arlberg? Thank you once again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back on time, Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with beautiful alpine scenery

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly family owned hotel. Served nice barbecue food and beer at their own pub for dinner and delicious Austria style breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Thomas Walch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice rating. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Landhaus. On our Austrian breakfast you only get local food. Milk, cheese, sausages, bacon eggs ... While your stay we shown in our old hut the European Soccer tournament 2016 from France on a 12 sqm wide screen. Therefore we had also a barbecue with local beer. This is always a great party. We have it all 2 years by the World Championship and European Championship. Thank you once again for you nice rating and we hope to have you back one time. Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang from NÖ

Echtes "Landhaus" Feeling

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Trotz sehr später Buchung und Anreise problemloser und freundlicher Check-In. Ausstattung mit viele Holz in authentisch rustikalem Landhausstil, Einzelzimmer nicht übermäßig groß aber komfortabel und gemütlich. Sauberkeit ohne Tadel. Frühstück für diese Preisklasse sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Herr Wolfgang, Danke für Ihre nette Bewertung und dass Sie sich Zeit dafür genommen haben. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Landhaus rundum wohl gefühlt haben. Authentisch, gemütlich, freundlich, komfortabel - besser kann man uns nicht beschreiben. Das gebe ich auch sehr gerne an meine Mitarbeiterinnen weiter. Auch dass Sie unser lokales Frühstück schätzen, freut uns sehr. Wir bedanken uns nochmals für Ihre Bewertung und würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder einmal im Landhaus Walch im Klostertal am Arlberg willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Ihr Thomas Walch