Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michal

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
After a long drive arrived around 10pm. The key was waiting for us in a special box with code access. No worries about late arrival. Good breakfast choice. Clean facilities. some problems with internet. Slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michal, Thank you so much for your assessement. Our internet is not the fastest one because we have no LTE connection in our valley. We should get it the next few months - hopefully. Gladly we will tell our chambermaid that you made a compliment for the clean facilities. They will be happy about it. Best regards from Braz, Your host Thomas Walch
5 out of 5
by Carol

Wonderful Historic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This charming hotel was built over 300 years ago as a place for the mail delivery service to change out their horses. The hotel is very well maintained, in fact our room had a new, recently renovated bathroom in it. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with a good variety of cheeses, meats, eggs and breads. Be sure to take a minute to visit with Wuschel and Flecki, the resident bunnies. They are friendly and so cute. Overall, we enjoyed our one night stay and would come again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Carol, Thank you so much for your nice assessement. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Landhaus, which we have renovated in autumn 2016. We would appreciate to welcome you back when you are once again in our region. Your host Thomas Walch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A nice 300 year old guesthouse set near the mountains. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Thomas Walch, host of Landhaus Walch, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your rating. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciate our local Austrian breakfast. Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanada!

Thanks to the Walch family.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great experience overall. Having to pay for the wifi in 2016, not sure about it... But I understand that you don't go there to park yourself on Internet... Other than that, I recommend Landhaus Walch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Thomas Walch, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your rating. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed your stay in our Landhaus. For the wifi we have to charge EUR 3,00 a day because we don't get a flat rate and we have to pay ourselves for each kilobite. With the EUR 3,00 we can't pay all the costs, but some of them. This is the problem when you live in a valley where only 3.000 people stay. There is no competition. We would appreciate to welcome you back when you are once again in our region. Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with beautiful alpine scenery

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly family owned hotel. Served nice barbecue food and beer at their own pub for dinner and delicious Austria style breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Thomas Walch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice rating. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Landhaus. On our Austrian breakfast you only get local food. Milk, cheese, sausages, bacon eggs ... While your stay we shown in our old hut the European Soccer tournament 2016 from France on a 12 sqm wide screen. Therefore we had also a barbecue with local beer. This is always a great party. We have it all 2 years by the World Championship and European Championship. Thank you once again for you nice rating and we hope to have you back one time. Your host Thomas Walch
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Friedrich from Zürich

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very nice place with very helpful and nice People. CLean rooms decent breakfast. Perfect stay for a skiing Weekend.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

Don't miss this place!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
You can sometimes tell when hotel owners really care about their business. Landhaus Walch (which I think might be family-run) is the case here. I felt well looked after from the start, with a really cosy room, an unexpected sauna which was very welcome, and a fantastic breakfast the next day. Everything about the place was just right - and great value for money too.