Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Convenience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Very close to St. Stephens church & the Underground (U3) which we took from Westbahnhoff. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA/ON

A hidden gem in downtown Vienna-outstanding

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING :)
Location: Vienna pass for 6 day- visit as much as possible-hop on hop off bus-museums, palaces,abbeys Day trips to MELK,PRAGUE,SALZBURG
Amadeus has an excellent location , walking distance to St. Stephen cathedral , nice restaurants , grocery stores , Opera house , museums etc. The staff members were fantastic! Extremely polite, helpful, always there to make you feel comfortable.We needed to find a medical doctor and they booked the appointment for us ( actually the doctor come to the hotel). Each morning we were welcomed in the breakfast room with a smiling face and the smell of fresh coffee ( sooo good - we asked for the name - Dallmayr Crema d'Oro and we bought some for home! ).The food was v good and everything was so clean. The room was big (701),( as you see in the hotel picture) air conditioned, comfortable and v v v clean. We were there for 10 days and each day we found little chocolates on our nightstands. We travel a lot and we wish we had an Amadeus hotel everywhere we travel! Thank you Amadeus , we felt great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This lovely hotel is located on a surprisingly quiet street only a few blocks from the Stephansdom. Our room was large by European standards. The bed was comfortable, the storage space was more than adequate, and the bathroom was pleasant and up to date. The breakfast buffet was ample. The staff is fluent in English and couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Amadeus is a great hotel central to the center of Vienna. The staff was very friendly and the front desk was very helpful in giving directions and tips for sightseeing, restaurants and public transportation. The breakfast buffet was good, too! Would recommend the Amadeus to anyone and would stay there again on our next trip to Vienna! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel offering wonderful service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, ambiance, & professional service.
Cons: all was good
Location: Easy access to train station, restaurants, and many points of interest.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Amadeus. The staff was very professional and extremely helpful in answering all our travel questions for the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return to the Amadeus whenever I come back to Vienna.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great little spot. Close to many things in Vienna. The only downside was I wish the room had air conditioning, as it got quite hot at night. Otherwise great!
5 out of 5
by james

Amadeus Hotel dity center and nice

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older hotel. Comfortable and decent size room. Excellent breakfast included. The only small negative was an in-room air conditioner which was a little loud. However, glad we had it as the weather was fairly warm. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great centrally located boutique hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It is centrally located. Walking distance to major city interesting places. There were some chocolates and a bottle of water in the room when I arrived. Right away the receptionist gave me information about the city and was able to purchase the bus tour tickets right at the hotel. Paid $5 at hotel and $20 at the bus stop. I will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI, USA

Great hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017
Extremely pleasant, accommodating staff. Great breakfast. Very clean. All in all quite wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Budapest

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Buffet spread was amazing - kept us full till late noon! Hotel atmosphere + rooms were lovely.