Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Perfect location in the centre of Vienna

Posted Dec 5, 2017
A beautiful hotel in the centre of Vienna, 2 minutes from the Opera and right in the middle of the designer shopping centre. Surrounded by bars and restaurants but not affected by the noise. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spitlessly clean rooms and lovely comfortable beds. Can highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Many thanks for the fantastic review and recommending the Ambassador Hotel to other travelers. Providing customized and outstanding service is one of our top priorities and we are more than happy that the Ambassador did meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will share your kind feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ambassador before long. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Awesome / Perfect Location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet hotel in perfect location.
Location: 200m from St. Stephans Platz and near every thing in the inner ring of Vienna, you choose your fave entertainment and it is nearby.
A comfortable quiet hotel in the center of shopping and walking area of Vienna. Easily accessible by train from the airport and absolutely perfect for seeing the sights of the city and getting anywhere you desire in the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing this kind review on Expedia. Your overall satisfaction is our highest aim and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Also, thank you for highlighting our central location in the heart of Vienna and nearby sights. We hope you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at the Ambassador. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Close to everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
One of the best hotels in Vienna , definitely will go there again , but will choose a room not in the first floor as it is noisy from outside the street side and from inside from the smoking lounge .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Moe, Many thanks for your nice feedback and rating us as one of the best hotels in Vienna. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ambassador before long. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good quality hotel, well placed in the centre

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness, Good price. Good quality.
Cons: Offer of tea/coffee making facilities. Make the main bar a non-smoking area. A walk in shower rather than shower over the bath would have been nice.
Location: Great location, difficult to beat. Very close to the cathedral, Spanish riding school, opera, public transport.
This hotel gave us all the facilities we required (with one exception - see below). The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The room was large, with high ceilings, nicely decorated and quiet (as long as the windows were closed). Modern bathroom, very clean. Dressing robe and slippers plus minibar, TV, hairdryer. A/C (though not used by us). There was no kettle/mugs for an early morning cup of tea/coffee but I guess we could have asked for these. There are so many cafes in the area, it wasn't a big problem. As we were 3 ladies travelling together, the hotel did well to make sure there were 3 single beds in the room. In terms of location, it has to be one of the best. Coming out of the hotel, you are right in the action - it is on Kaertnerstrasse which is one of the smartest streets in central Vienna and it is always buzzing with life. Lots of pavement cafes, superb shops and the cathedral is only 4 minutes walk away. This was a really good find, at a competitive price. The only downside was that the bar is for smokers, we're not used to indoor smoking any more, so this came as a surprise and slight disappointment, but it's a small thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Gwynn, Thank you so much for sharing this kind and detailed feedback on Expedia. It is wonderful to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable time at the Ambassador Hotel and we are delighted to learn more about your stay. Thank you for mentioning our central and unique location as well as the service quality and our amenities. Your comment regarding the Atriumbar is very valuable to us and we regret that you did not feel comfortable due to the smoking policy. Please rest assured that your review will be shared with the hotel management and the entire team. We hope you had a comfortable journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again at the Ambassador. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

nice and good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: great location, stuff all close by
A solid place, great location. book as bundle deal if u can
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We are glad that the Ambassador could meet your expectations and that you could benefit from our central location. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to Vienna. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location! Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved the location and the hotel decor and room! Staff could me more friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ambassador Hotel Vienna. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our central location and the comfort and design of your room. However, we are sorry for the lack of friendliness you have experienced and sincerely apologize. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Ambassador. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
2 out of 5
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,USA

2 Star hotel for the price of a 5 star!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is definitely no more than 2Stars hotel for the price of 5 star! Very very outdated, 100 years old furniture and linen. Poor air conditioner. Door hardly opens with the old fashioned keys... Everything is horrible accept the location and their restaurant. Would never recommend this hotel to anybody and never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to read about your disappointment and regret that the Ambassador Hotel could not live up to your expectations. Your comments are very valuable to us and will be shared with the hotel management. Although you do not consider staying with us again, we sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome you back someday. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
5 out of 5
by Sankha

Highly recommended for stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent cozy environment for family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Sankha, Thank you for reviewing your stay and recommending the Ambassador Hotel Vienna to other travelers. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again. Kind regards Ambassador Hotel Vienna
4 out of 5
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels