Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nicely run smaller hotel with good location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel offers pleasant accommodations in the heart of Vienna, just a few blocks from the cathedral. Shopping and restaurants abound in the area, and one can easily visit many major sites either by walking or using the excellent public transportation system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Convenience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Very close to St. Stephens church & the Underground (U3) which we took from Westbahnhoff. We walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA/ON

A hidden gem in downtown Vienna-outstanding

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING :)
Location: Vienna pass for 6 day- visit as much as possible-hop on hop off bus-museums, palaces,abbeys Day trips to MELK,PRAGUE,SALZBURG
Amadeus has an excellent location , walking distance to St. Stephen cathedral , nice restaurants , grocery stores , Opera house , museums etc. The staff members were fantastic! Extremely polite, helpful, always there to make you feel comfortable.We needed to find a medical doctor and they booked the appointment for us ( actually the doctor come to the hotel). Each morning we were welcomed in the breakfast room with a smiling face and the smell of fresh coffee ( sooo good - we asked for the name - Dallmayr Crema d'Oro and we bought some for home! ).The food was v good and everything was so clean. The room was big (701),( as you see in the hotel picture) air conditioned, comfortable and v v v clean. We were there for 10 days and each day we found little chocolates on our nightstands. We travel a lot and we wish we had an Amadeus hotel everywhere we travel! Thank you Amadeus , we felt great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This lovely hotel is located on a surprisingly quiet street only a few blocks from the Stephansdom. Our room was large by European standards. The bed was comfortable, the storage space was more than adequate, and the bathroom was pleasant and up to date. The breakfast buffet was ample. The staff is fluent in English and couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff & Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Amadeus is a great hotel central to the center of Vienna. The staff was very friendly and the front desk was very helpful in giving directions and tips for sightseeing, restaurants and public transportation. The breakfast buffet was good, too! Would recommend the Amadeus to anyone and would stay there again on our next trip to Vienna! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by D

right in the middle of it all

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
just the best place to stay all you what to see nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel offering wonderful service

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, ambiance, & professional service.
Cons: all was good
Location: Easy access to train station, restaurants, and many points of interest.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Amadeus. The staff was very professional and extremely helpful in answering all our travel questions for the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return to the Amadeus whenever I come back to Vienna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your good review. For us this is an incenteive to conntinue and to improve our service. Would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards, Hotel Amadeus, Angelika Kapeller
5 out of 5
by James

Ideal in every way.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I could not have asked for a better hotel experience during my first stay in beautiful Vienna. Located within walking distance of historic city center, the hotel is clean and comfortable. The charming decor is only topped by the service and the staff. It is on my list of favorites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Mr James Thank you so much for your good review. For us this is an incentive to continue our effort in the optimization of our service. Thank you very much for staying with us, would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards, Hotel Amadeus, Angelika Kapeller
5 out of 5
by John

Great location and staff, small room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific location, above-and-beyond helpful staff, and a very nice breakfast. The room was clean but very small, and it got stuffy after a shower. And beyond normal help with directions, the day desk person was very friendly and the night desk person did a great job finding where I could get a phone charging cable. And how could you get more central than three short blocks from St Stephens cathedral?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Mr. John Thank you so much for your good review. For us it is an incentive to continue our service as well as to put even more effort in the optimization (regarding shower). Thank you very much for staying with us, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again. Best regards, Hotel Amadeus, Angelika Kapeller