Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by THERESE

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent central location, easy access to transportation, restaurants and walking streets. Charming room with plenty of light and fresh air. Only downside was loud yelling and party after hours in the street that was easily heard from room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Dear Therese, Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at the Aviano. We are pleased to read that you liked the location and especially your room. Kind regards from Vienna Sonja K.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No AC in this hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I have to cancel the hotel and go to another because it was very hard in the city, and the hotel doesn't have AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sonja K. , Hotel Management
Dear Onar, We are sorry to read that you had to cancell your booking due to no Aircondition in the rooms. We do actually have a Fan in each room . Greetings from Vienna
4 out of 5
by Harry

Graet location.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Location

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing room right in the heart of the tourist district. The room was quaint. Staff was very helpful. Value was extraordinary. Only concern was a bit of street noise and early morning construction.
5 out of 5
by Birgit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Great location and helpful staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was a bit confusing to locate initially, but once I checked in everything was great. The person that checked me in was very helpful and courteous. They showed me how to get to Schönbrunn via metro and was very helpful about familiarizing myself with the city. The room was great. Had an issue with a light fixture but staff fixed the issue within 10 minutes. You can't be the location, so I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel in excellent location!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
I like the small boutique family feel to the property. Personal service was appreciated. I got extra pillows and a kettle without any issue- all by walking to the reception which was literally 10 metres away. There's a great breakfast health juice shop just downstairs, church with crypt of past royalty within 50m on its left, and pedestrian shopping area just round the corner.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less or More

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location. Small personal service hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the Review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the excellent Location of the Aviano. Sonja K.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, convenient for concerts and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Review after your stay at the Aviano. We are glad that you had a Relaxing and convenient stay at our house and look forward to welcome you again. Sonja K.