Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Next to the Opera House, central hotel + breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Proximity to centre and Opera,close to shopping and museums. In itself, breakfast, room size and shower. Of course above it all, Howard in reception.
Cons: n/a
Location: as above
We thoroughly enjoyed the experience of staying at Das Opernring. Our room was spacious clean and had a balcony facing the Opera House. Bathroom spacious too with strong shower head, just perfect. Breakfast was good and had enough variety to divert our appetite. The best asset of the hotel is Howard at reception. He personalised our visit, was super friendly and extremely keen to make us feel welcome as well as show us what to do, where and how. Thank you for having us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Vienna Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Yoga Altschuler. The location. The room had a slight twist in layout that was unique with a cabinet & small dressing area between the bed & BR wall
Cons: We really liked this place & would not hesitate to return
Location: The hotel was very close to many museums and historic places. We walked everywhere. We did need public transport for further attractions.
The evening desk clerk Yigal Altschuler was GREAT. Friendly, funny and very helpful. Reminded me of Hector Elizondo in Pretty Woman. The hotel was very close to many museums and historic places. We walked everywhere. We did need public transport for further attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Yigi, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was a plasure having you aboard. Hope to see you again in the future. Yigal Altschuler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient to City center and opera

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: I thought the staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous
Cons: The bed was an older style, maybe not the pillow top bed you see in other hotels. We both slept fine but one of us was not impressed
Location: Plenty of restaurants and museums in every direction
I liked being close to the opera since that was one of the reasons I went to Vienna. This hotel is also convenient to the public transportation system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, staff, rooms, breakfast was excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: State Opera, shoppings.
Location, staff, rooms, breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Lovely spacious room and excellent breakfast (but no toast) in an elegant Speisesaal. Harald is fantastic on reception. Would highly recommend and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

wonderful location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
great place, great location, great service will be back or sure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great location in the center of town

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful breakfast, room was clean and quiet. Every thing you want.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Stuff excellent, clean. Bad should better , lift didn't work one day, internet connection very weak
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Best Vienna experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff service etc 5 stars for sure ask for Harold