Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Surprisingly spacious room !

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great place, amazing breakfast that was a step or two up on most others. Good proximity to the inner city all places are within walking distance. Front desk was extra helpful thanks Yegil !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central - an ideal base for exploring Vienna

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very good standard of accommodation & breakfast
Cons: All fine
Location: Very central - an ideal base for exploring Vienna
Very good standard of accommodation and breakfast - everything you'd expect from a decent value hotel in a capital city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tabernash, CO.

Across the street from the Opera House.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location; great, fun staff; large, quiet room; affordable price.
Cons: Lighting in room.
Location: Across the street from the Opera House. Nice Vietnamese restaurant in neighborhood--Saigon. Enjoyed eating at Palmenhaus nearby--good Sea Bass.
Great place to stay and enjoy Vienna at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location great, opposite the Opera House, and the Hop On Hop Off bus. Staff great, rooms large and clean. Good choice of food for breakfast. Although being on a main road it wasn't noisy. Would recommend to anyone and this would be the place for me if I went back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Excellent hotel walking distance to major sights

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Lovely hotel, very clean, great breakfast. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Just a few minutes walk from the U bahn Katlsplatz so easy transfer to the airport. Our room was large, very comfy beds with large bathroom but no view. Room was quiet and had air con. We stayed for 4 nights and walked to all the major sights from the hotel. We really appreciated the recommendation to visit the film festival at the town hall. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again next time we visit Vienna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Brilliant city hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely breakfast room.
Cons: Can;t think of anything.
Location: Close to an underground station and the whole city at your fingertips.
Great location in Vienna for walking to wherever you want to go, also close to underground if you need that. Staff were really friendly and helpful and were happy to help with city queries. Rooms are what we expected from a city hotel and very clean. Lovely breakfast room on the third floor with great breakfast selection which was very efficiently run. We saw lots of other hotels on our travels around Vienna but were very happy with where we were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Fantastic location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This hotel is quiet and right across the road from the Opera house. We had a large room on the 2nd floor which was quiet and comfortable even though it looked out to the Main Street. Dining room is on the 3rd floor with an ample buffet breakfast available from 7-11am of croissants, rolls, breads, boiled eggs, bacon, cereals, etc which was constantly topped up, although I found the coffee very strong. Hop-on, hop-off bus stop outside the opera. Staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I can't write anything negative about this hotel, but can list a bunch of the positives: 1. Great breakfast 2. We were in Europe during an unusually hot spell (90-95 F), and this hotel was the only one with air conditioning 3. Across the street from the Opera House 4. on the Karlsplatz Metro line, which connects to Schonbrunn Palace, the Hauptbahnhof (2 stops) and Wien Mitte (2 stops) where you get the express train to/from the airport. So, it was really convenient, especially when dealing with luggage. 5. Walkable to everything! 6. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Shower head position at end of bath not in the middle.
Location: See above
Checked in early with no fuss. Location is very central jst opposite the Opera house with easy access to Trams and Underground. Breakfast are good with plenty of selection. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom clean although the location of the showerhead was a little awkward - small niggle. The front desk was manned at all times adding to security. Staff were businesslke and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great hotel and location. Across the street from the Opera house and right on one of the main subway lines (Karlsplatz). Great breakfast and one of the few hotels that we were in during the heat wave that had AC.