Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Very nice, central hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort and amenities. Also, nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: I would suggest adding shutters on the windows to insulate from noise.
Location: Nearby are the St. Stephan Cathedral, Mozarthaus, Concerts at Mozarthaus, Freud Museum, the Cafe Central, and many very nice restaurants.
Nearly everything about the hotel was very nice. Large deluxe room, clean, nice amenities. It is also centrally located, down the block from the Cafe Central, a short walk to St. Stephan's Cathedral and Mozarthaus, not far from Freud Museum. Only issue is with noise. Even though we were on the 7th floor, noise from late night partiers down on the street reverberates throughout. The window latch did not completely close, and perhaps that would have helped, but I am not so sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a wonderful time in our old town with its long history and its monuments. We are sorry to hear that the outside noise have been bothering you, but unfortunately due to our central location, some noise can not be avoided sometimes. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With best regards, The team of “Das Tigra”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Friendly hotel within walking distance of cathedra

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness and politeness of ALL staff. A good variety of food for breakfast including Austrian specialities.
Cons: The safe was a little complicated to use, but when we called, a member of the staff came immediately to help us.
Location: As the weather was great,we walked to all the tourist attractions. Vienna was especially attractive by night with buildings lbeautifully illuminated.
Small hotel with character. Friendly staff. Receptionists recommended a good place to eat and helped us with local tourist information. Although construction work was going on across the road they didn't work on Saturday or Sunday. Buffet breakfast was good. Hotel room and bathroom was very clean with a nice sitting area. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service. In fact, you have mentioned our principal advantages: -the quality of our service - the comfortable and clean rooms - the rich breakfast -the excellent location in the middle of the town - the good value for money. Thank you again for your feedback. With best regards, The team of “Das Tigra”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Das Tigra

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and efficient plus location.
Cons: See comments above
Location: See comments above
Smart and well managed hotel near the centre of town. Within walking distance of many galleries and museums. The staff were very helpful throughout especially with my dietary problems. If you're looking for the downside then; at present there is a building site opposite so if you don't want to be woken at 6.30am make other arrangements. If you can't manage stairs then don't stay on the 4th floor. Two buildings have been converted into one and this has meant the 4th floor is not visited by the lift. Otherwise, stay there and be amused that both Mozart and Beethoven did likewise in another age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Thank you for your feedback, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our location and our service. We are sorry that the noise from the construction works have been bothering you, we apologize for that. We would like to make a small correction to you review: in the central lift there is no 4th floor because in the central part of the building there is no 4th floor at all, from the 3rd you go directly to the 5th that is on the same level for all the 3 parts of the building. The other two lifts on the side parts of the building do have a stop on the 4th floor because the two side parts of the building do have a "official" 4th floor. This means that all the rooms are visited by the lift. With kind regards, Your team of Hotel Das Tigra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We were given a free upgrade to a 2 room suite, which was wonderful. Very clean and high end bedding, pillows, etc. Breakfast is included, which is fine to give you a start to the day. Das Tigra is in a great location, easy walk to the inner city and square, with lots of shopping, restaurants, and bars. Eat at the Black Camel, rated as one of the best in the city. Take the hop on/off bus and it will take you to the Naschmarkt (market with lots of great items for sale) and then further to Schonbrunn Palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our location in our beautiful town with its top quality shops, restaurants, markets and bars Thank you very much for your feedback. Kind regards Your team of the Hotel "Das Tigra"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal hotel for sightseeing break in Vienna

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent hotel near centre of city near tourist attractions. Wide choice of delicious breakfast goodies. Immaculately clean. Pleasant well-appointed room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Das Tigra, Hotel Management
Dear Marion, thank you for your nice feedback. Christmas markets are soon coming this year again!!! Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best wishes from Vienna Your "Das Tigra" Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Within walking distance of most important sites and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Rezeption , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback. Kind regards Your team of the Hotel Das Tigra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This is a wonderful small hotel with excellent service in an excellent location in Rome. It is well priced and if you want a single room the price is the same. Be warned they are tiny but work. Saw into rooms with doubles or queens and they looked very spacious. The staff were very friendly and the owner was there during the day and making sure everything was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Rome and Vienna, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, yes, Rome is really a beautiful town with a long and glorious history and a lot of cozy hotels. However, our hotel is in Vienna, another beautiful town in Europe with an important history (although a bit shorter than the one of Rome), and we would really like to hear your opinion about us. Would you maybe find a bit of time to write two lines about us? Thank you very much. Your team of hotel "Das Tigra"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Arrived at our hotel and was upgraded to a nicer room. The room was great, the location of the hotel was perfect, and the breakfast at the hotel was the best we'd had from inside an actual hotel. We loved this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Front Des / Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review and especially for mentioning the free upgrade to a higher category. We are looking forward welcoming you some time in the near future best regards Your Tigra Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great spot.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We found Das Tigra to be a very comfortable hotel to stay for a few nights in Vienna. The location is great and the room was spacious and well equipped. I think they had the most comfortable pillows we've found in Europe! Lovely, helpful staff who made us feel welcome and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The only thing that brings my review down is the quality of the shower fitting, which was not a great shower, but that's a minor detail! The construction noise did not bother us at all, and the sweet little note and earplugs left by the hotel were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback. It's the first time that we have to learn about the quality of the shower, but will have a look into this matter. With pleasure I have read your comment about our staff and pillows which I will pass on immediately. We hope to welcome you back! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a good place to stay this is just off the main attractions. Breakfast had a great selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our rooms. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Your Tigra Team