Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Perfect location for seeing the sites in the area of the old city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. The restaurant of this hotel and the one across the street have excellent food and we enjoyed sitting outside on this quiet street. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tally

Excellent location - small old fashioned rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Excellent location just off Stephansplatz, friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast. Rooms and beds are dated and very small, not really adequate for two people. A/C stops cooling when outside temperature reaches a preset temperature and rooms do not have cross ventilation, making them uncomfortable on summer nights. Beds have duvets, but no top sheet so it's duvets or nothing - too warm or too cold in the summer. Given Vienna's excellent public transport system I'd opt for a hotel not in the touristy center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious and clean. All the staff was very nice. The only problem was that we could hear some noise from the restaurant. Fortunately, I had ear plugs that helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Graben Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your kind comment. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Graben Hotel. With regards to the noise from the restaurant: For your next stay we are happy to allocate you a room facing to the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, pa. usa

vienna hotel in center of old Vienna.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, including staff, price, location, resteraunt.
Cons: Nothing, but rooms are small.
Location: Walking in the pedestrian free plaza. Lots of places to eat. High end shopping.
Small European hotel in the heart of old town, small rooms but modern wtpith great air conditioning, excellent staff and good reuter aunt on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Graben Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice words which we will also forward to our staff. Your Kremslehner family
5 out of 5
by Walter

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, very pleasant. Room was good for one night, location was marvelous. Breakfast buffet good. Only item not perfect was the mattress. But not a biggy for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, close to everything.

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location, close to everything. Staff friendly, rooms nice
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Great location

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to sights, shopping and Metro. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Located right in the centre of everything.

Posted May 1, 2017
Close to opera, secession, ALBERTINA, Hofburg & riding school, shopping, cafes, Mozart house, and St Stephens. 20 minutes to market. Very safe area. Hotel is decorated in old European style, staff extremely helpful. The restaurant was authentic Italian, breakfast buffet wonderful. Only drawback was a very hard mattress ( sore hip by end of 6 nights ☹️. Amazing hotel otherwise, def. go again.
5 out of 5
by my visit review from Vienna

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is at fantastic but the staff was not that cooperation specially the restaurant manager.
5 out of 5
by Maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels