Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good level of service. Room was very clean and comfortable. View of the inner courtyard was not excellent, but did not detract from our stay. Good gym and spa. Downstairs bar with live piano was relaxing, but service level could be improved there. Was not asked how our stay was on leaving - as is customary - which was a slight disappointment. Otherwise, would recommend to anyone staying in Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Luxurious Stay, Excellent Service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The front desk staff were very helpful in getting us settled in after a bumpy start elsewhere. The consierges helped us find a perfect private boat tour on the Danube against all odds. The hotel restaurants were fabulous. The room was comfortable, well laid out and luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good hotel and a good location for shopping and visit old downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Lovely stay. Well placed and comfortable. Biggest issue was so much to do in Vienna didn't make as much use of hotel facilities as could have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location- Center City

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Hotel is absolutely beautiful and room accommodations were great! We were on the 2nd floor and located at the front of the hotel but we could not hear any noise outside which made for great sleeping. Perfect location for walking to restaurants and site seeking. HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great location and a very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was so quiet! We couldn't hear any other guests from our room at any time.
Location: Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and the State Opera House only a block away, where you can book transport for different tours.
We stayed at the Grand Hotel Wein for 6 nights in early September. We received excellent service and it is a very nice hotel, with good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
he hotel is nice and in a great location visiting the beautiful old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great old style hotel in excellent condition. Many Gulf Arab guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The personnel were very accommodating and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gorgeous!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful room with terrace overlooking Ring. Staff super friendly, lobby bar a lovely place to get a drink. The location can't be beat.