Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walkable to all beautiful attractions

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Lovely cafes bars museums Spanish school of riding in walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Lovely hotel and good location but staff were not too helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I don’t want to write anything here, but apparently I have to to have my scores registered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A few improvements needed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A few recommended improvements which I expect from Hilton Vienna Plaza: - provide slippers in the room. I only get them when I ask. - Even 3-star hotels provide free wi-fi these days. I was shocked when I was asked to pay $10/day for internet. This should not happen at the room price I paid. - I called to ask for power adapters to charge my phone and tablets etc. and I was told that all were taken. I went down the reception and they opened the drawers and there were a few adapters there. Obviously I was not happy that they lie or did not bother to check unless I am physically at the reception to ask for it. These all happen in the first hour after I checked in and it does not give your guest a good first impression of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, italy

Nice hotel but small rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It is in a loacationthat doesn’t really have anything else. The rooms are very small and we even stayed in the executor I’ve suites (no bathtub)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great welcome at reception, fantastic location walkable from train station. Room was clean and quiet. Elevator was large and could easily accommodate large luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great location 10 min walk to the heart of vieena. Close to all transport links
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel ...Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Great front desk staff that are knowledgeable and accommodating!
Location: Excellent location....a stroll to all the best sites of Vienna!
Very comfortable hotel with all the modern amenities. Good fitness center open 24/7 and excellent breakfast provided. The location could not be better....within walking distance to all the great sites of Vienna. Ask for a corner room as they are well laid out and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location to city centre and Christmas markets

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great city break however bar service in hotel was very poor so much so that on our last day we wanted to spend an hour chilling with a drink in the bar but because of lack of service we left to go to a local bar in the city. The hotel bar wasn’t even that busy. Apart from that I would recommend the hotel for location and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegant art deco hotel conveniently located

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Location was great, no more than a 10 minute walk to all the main sights and right next to the underground stop. Quiet area, felt very safe as did the city in general. Room was nice and spacious, although every day they only left 2 towels for 3 of us and the room was very warm even with the air con on. We upgraded to the executive lounge which was great for hanging out and having a coffee, but the variety of food on offer throughout the day wasn't as good as other hotels offer, and some days the hot food wasn't too great. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and spoke very good English when my limited German ran out. Lovely decor and a very elegant place to stay.