Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and service!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spent three nights here with a toddler and pregnant wife. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfy in every way. Spacious room and bath, Excellent quality of linens and soaps, Reasonably priced minibar and breakfast served until late - what more could we have asked for! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was a great hotel for us to stay at during our first trip to Vienna. The staff was super friendly and helpful (leaving us a sweet welcoming message outside of our room), and the hotel was in a good location near many of the sights. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Our room was spacious and comfortable. The room design is excellent. The hotel is centrally located, close to all the main tourist attractions in Vienna, top restaurants and the underground. Yet the immediate surroundings are uncrowded and relatively quiet. Breakfast is excellent, with plenty of choice. The staff are friendly, helpful and competent. The hotel is well maintained and kept clean. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Hollmann Beletage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Great hotel with an excellent location breakfast wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break in Vienna

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Superb breakfast served beautifully as well as beer and sandwich in afternoons. Lovely friendly staff. Excellent weather helped to make the stay perfect. Great sightseeing in Vienna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what we expected

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Well located but difficult to reach. My room was not confortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Katharina, Hotel Management
Good evening, thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked the location of our hotel in the city centre. We are sorry to read that the room did not meet your expectations. It surprises us as most of the reviews point out the "feel-good-character" of our hotel. It would be very helpful that you tell us what made the room "not comfortable" for you. We also have different room tpyes - maybe another room type would have fitted better. Thank you and best regards from Vienna's heart, Katharina
4 out of 5
by Khashayar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel aviv

Great hotel at the hart of Vienna

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!!
Cons: None
Location: All the treasures of Vienna are near by on a walk distance.
Fantastic Butik hotel at the best location in the city with beautiful designs and lot of space. Great breakfast. Warm and helpful stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Katharina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback :-) Hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Katharina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

All you could want in city break hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were excellent and the staff very friendly. The complementary afternoon tea and whisky most welcome
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Excellent location between river and cathedral. Close to lots of shops too. Rooms perfect and cosy (as the weather was very cold), and underfloor heating kept things inside very toasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south of England

Well placed, small hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, attention to detail in the bathroom - thank you for the makeup mirror.
Cons: The beds could be softer- maybe a topper would help. A USB port. English Channel on the TV. Hot drink after 5 pm
Location: Easy walking of all city attractions and cafes. Short walk to the underground. Wonderful Greek restaurant 50 yards down the street
Modern hotel with old fashioned values, beautifully presented in an old building.