Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel was in a wonderful part of town. The room was a bit dated, but it was clean and the staff was very helpful on our first visit to Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lovely, little hotel tucked away on a small street in the energetic city center. The front desk staff is very good and the restaurant staff is amazing. The included breakfast is not extraordinary, but more then adequate for the reasonable price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: We had a problem with the booking, discovered upon arrival. The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and understanding.
Location: Easy walk to old town. Excellent restaurants nearby.
We booked a room for four people and found the room rather crowded as would be expected in European hotels. Room including bathroom was clean and comfortable. Area was very convenient, quiet, and safe. Breakfast provided a large variety of food including hot items. Sunday mornings even served mimosas. Breakfast staff was attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: locations, staff, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
Location: shopping, great cafes, sightseeing
Very nice location close to the famous cathedral and subway. Superbly clean hotel with very good breakfast buffet. Hotel staff was very helpful assisting with phone calls to local businesses and help with bookings to local shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Super!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We loved this hotel. Comfortable beds. Yea! Great staff and location. Excellent breakfast, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Quiet location, old-world charm

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Character, location, price, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Central to Old Town sights, walk to major sights or take underground to connect to sights further out. Evening strolling for shopping, eating.
Excellent location in Old Town of Vienna, within walking distance to most sights there, or just a 1.5 -2 block walk to Schwedenplatz tram and underground station. Spotless rooms and a beautifully decorated hotel. Located on a quiet, no-traffic dead-end street. Very safe area for strolling at night. I requested air conditioning and it worked very well. We had a triple room for 3 of us; the 2nd bedroom didn't have the a/c located in it, but had a fan we could move around for circulation. Breakfast spread in the morning had such a wide variety of breads, meats, cheeses, scrambled and soft or hard boiled eggs, fresh cut fruit, yogurt and granola, and more. The best breakfast on our 11 day trip! Several restaurants very near and we tried 3; all were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location. Walk to center in 10 minutes. Great restaurants, nightlife and shopping 2 minute walk. Very quite on alley. Great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in old city

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is iocated in a quite portion of the old city close to a major subway and steet car transfer point at the Swedenplaz. Room was a comfortable size and bathroom. Tub shower took time to get used too. Breakfast was wonderful! Highly recommend the hotel and will look to stay there on our next visit!
5 out of 5
by Lei

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location! Love it. The hotel is old but maintained in pretty good condition. Great breakfast. Over all highly recommended. We lived in a quadruple room. It is a bit too small for four people. It would be more comfortable for three or less people.
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Perfect location, helpful staff, good breakfast

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is located in a perfect area of Vienna. It is close to the city center, but on a less busy street, down a quiet alley. It provided the perfect retreat from the crowds of Vienna. the little neighborhood right around the hotel is very appealing, with restaurants, bars, and beautiful churches. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in answering questions, planning outings, and ordering an airport shuttle. Breakfast was very good and substantial. I recommend the hotel highly, and would stay there again if I visited Vienna in the future.