Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi Vietnam

Convinience to sightseeing Praha city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I will stay here again and recommend other persons to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester. uk

hotel near metro and in innerstadt

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: it was in the innerstadt and close to the metro.
Cons: room air conditioning.
Location: there was little to do within 15 minutes of the hotel apart from the canal. very few good restaurants within 15 minutes walk..
hotel was well priced. the only problem was that there was no effective air conditioning but the staff put in a fan without being asked, it helped somewhat. i would not wish to stay at the hotel in the middle of summer.the breakfast buffet was reasonable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice older hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast every morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good if you´re on a budget

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the breakfast was really good.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and I think that larger, or at least more accesible showers need to be installed.
Location: You´re looking at a 10-20 minute walk to anywhere interesting.
I stayed 3 nights here while visiting Vienna. I went during a busy tourist season, so I chose this one because it was cheaper. Note that it is a 15-20 minute walk to the opera hous (center of the tourist part) so plan to walk. The room wasn´t bad, but it wasn´t the nicest hotel I have ever stayed it. The room was kept clean, but is fairly outdated. The shower was VERY SMALL. I could not get into the shower without rubbing up against one side of the door. The bed was a single and was okay, but I had trouble sleeping in it. The most concerning part to me was that I closed and locked the window when I left every morning, but the cleaning staff kept opening it and leaving it open. I had left my laptop and some things like this in the room and I didn´t like the window open because I was afraid of them being taken. Other than that, the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location was good and it was also very clean and quiet.
Cons: I seemed to lose the Wi-Fi signal in my room on the second floor occasionally.
Location: Near Stephanplatz, Hofburg palace and also near the underground station at Stephanplatz.
I spent two nights at the hotel and found it to be in a very good location about 10mins walk to stephanplatz and very close to the river. My room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job well

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This is a comfortable hotel ideal for city break when you're going to be out and about all day. The breakfast was good and the room clean. The reception offered to look after our bags when we were too early to check in.
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly as described

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the Entrance is a little too old fashion.
Location: very good location
Nice room, good breakfast and helpful welcome. Could improve entrance as it does not fit with the rest of the hotel. Just white walls with comfortable seats would do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Clean, warm & central

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed for 3 days for the Christmas markets. Great location, very clean, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast & wi fi. Rooms basic, but had all that we required. Some early morning construction noise from the building opposite, otherwise very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is quite good too, being very close to the Schottering tube station. The breakfast is simple, though good enough for its price.