Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The service, the café, the comfort and its sheer elegance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: City centre and so close to shops, restaurants, cafes, museums and most of the main attractions.
The perfect place to stay...comfortable, elegant, excellent service and very close to most of the main attractions in Vienna. The café in the hotel was lovely and served the most delicious wiener schnitzel, and the bar was beautiful and spacious. The staff were most accommodating and good humoured, and nothing was too much trouble. Expensive but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashby ma

True luxury in the best location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
If you want to experience the luxury of bygone Times this is the real thing. We were in a junior suite. Our linen was perfect, the marble bathroom magnificent, the quiet service amazing. The concierge helped with wonderful restaurant choices as well as directions and tickets to see the Lipizzaner horses exercise. We were at the hotel for eight nights. We still have things to do and someday hope to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Lovely hotel, centrally placed, helpful staff, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Luxurious hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
A wonderful hotel that helped make our 30 th wedding anniversary very special with an upgrade to a beautiful suite . The complimentary champagne and chocolates were a great touch .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londom

Heavenly experience

Posted Jan 24, 2018
From the moment our conversation taxi parked in front of the main entrance everything was a perfectly executed. The hotel is in perfect condition beautifully designed and housed in a former imperial palace. Rooms are spacious and immaculate with every imaginable amenity. Lookimg forward to visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Great Britain

A perfect hotel Ideally situated

Posted Jan 15, 2018
First class Hotel. First class service- friendly, professional, efficient and not overpowering. Nothing was too much trouble! We stayed here 5 nights, our rooms were tastefully decorated in a fitting period style. All the elegant decoration and furniture was meticulously finished to a high standard. Our bathroom was, as were the rooms, spotlessly clean. The very large bed was very comfortable. Having seen Rick Stein, in his television programme suggest that the Wiener Schnitzel was the best in Vienna I think he was correct! A very tasty light and melt in your mouth dish. Other dishes on menu were equally excellent! Overall a super hotel, a super stay. I couldn’t fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland.

Wonderfull Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Breakfast area could be improved as rest of the hotel is magnificent!
Location: Great location near to shopping centre, restaurants and opera!
Wonderfull hotel and lovely staff! very welcoming and friendly! great rooms and bathroom, extended our stay due to great location and value for money! The only small issue we felt was the elderly male staff at reception and at the breakfast seemed bit grumpy and arrogant which was 'n very pleasant, apart from them all other female and male young staff were very nice and lovely! Anyways we will be back again! thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The Imperial Hotel has been a real joy to spend two days. The location is perfect, the rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, breakfasts are great, and - to top it off - the original Imperial Torte is by far better than the famous Sacher Torte. Located very close to the Museum Quarter and to the Vienna Opera. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location, service and atmosphere

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Wonderful experience . I know and stayed in the hotel since I was 14 years old and now I am 64
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best Vienna has to offer

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The location could not be bettered - close to everything but yet off the circuit for the hordes. Unlike the Sacher, which is full of people who came to have a look, this is an oasis of peace and dignity. Everything was faultless - from the check in to the check out. If I had one beef, it would be the breakfast time - very busy and not in keeping with the rest of the superb experience.