Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect location and great hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It is very convenient. Close to opera, naschmarkt, stephansdom, karlskrische etc. great hotel with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford NJ

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Room was large compared to other European hotels we've stayed. Staff was more than accommodating and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Could walk to many areas for sight seeing, many restaurants near by, lots of shopping as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very elegant hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to all the nice restaurant shopping malls and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rickmansworth

Truly beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Faultless. Beautiful hotel. Great location. Everything is in walking distance. We went for the classic room. Omg. Just lovely. The most comfortable bed. Excellent service from everyone. Delicious breakfast. Fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Imperial stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Gorgeous hotel, exquisite food in the hotel restaurant, outstanding service, perfect location. It doesn't get better than this, we would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classical hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location, great staff and very comfortable rooms. A classic Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A luxury hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Has great character, and the staff and the service was of a high standard.
Cons: The coffee machine in the room didn't seem to work! But I must say it was a minor inconvenience, as everything else was so superb.
Location: Central location on the Ring boulevard, close to the opera house and Stephansdom. Within easy walking distance to get to the Metro and the Tour buses.
We had a wonderful trip to Vienna and our stay was made all the more memorable by the comfort and luxury of the Imperial Hotel. The staff were also great with some fine and subtle touches that warmed our hearts. A superb place to stay in Vienna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good location but overated

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Shower awful, poor temperature control, bath too small and no fan. TV in bad position and no in room coffee no tea. Breakfast buffet cost outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel Imperial Vienna

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff throughout the hotel were really friendly and helpful. A big plus where staying in a unfamiliar place.
Cons: Our room was nice but could have been improved. One of the blinds was broken and the shower was very poor.
Location: Location was quite good, the city is very nice and there are lots of things to see nearby such as The Schonbrunn Palace and St Stephen's Cathedral.
We stayed here for our Anniversary in July. The Hotel was pleasant, lots of history and some lovely features. The Staff throughout were very welcoming and so helpful which was a big plus. Our room was clean and nice if not a little tired. The bed was the best part, one of the most comfortable I have slept in while away. Breakfast we were very impressed with, there was a nice varied selection of foods and the champagne was a lovely bonus! Location wise we thought we were going to be a bit closer to some places and ended up spending quite a bit on taxi fares, in hindsight we would have purchased a travel pass as some places were quite a distance. We also enjoyed a Mozart and Strauss concert at the Kursalon which was excellent and we would highly recommend. The Palace was beautiful, especially the gardens and the view from the Gloriette. We also visited the cafe there and had the most gorgeous apple strudel and cream, worth it for that alone! We took a day tour out to the Wachau Valley for wine tasting and lunch which was excellent. Lovely countryside and our tour guide Marco was brilliant and very informative. This also included a trip down the river Danube. Overall we have a really nice time and are glad we visited. The Hotel Imperial is a beautiful hotel and Vienna a lovely city. Well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old style Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We saw all free concert Vienna Syphmony Orchestra , Gay Parade, and free outside opera in the rain. wonderful.