Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast to be included in the price
Location: Perfect for main sights and shopping
Perfect location - hotel lived up to our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan, ON Canada

Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We spent three days in Vienna and couldn't have picked a better location. A 15 minute walk from the Airport City Train Station. Everything right at our doorstep. My only complaint would be with breakfast. Tables were not cleaned promptly after being used. I had to stand in front of a table for 5 minutes one morning being ignored by the lady in charge. I had asked politely, if she could clean it so my husband and I could sit, she mumbled under hear breath and just ignored me. Not like she was doing anything else, just walking around. I watched the same thing happen to several guests. I've stayed at many hotels before and never had this issue. Why do we have to wait and then sit around dirty tables for breakfast. Hint, when people leave, clean the tables and they won't build up and become overwhelming. Because of this, I probably wouldn't include the breakfast again. Many local cafes where you can get breakfast. Other than that, great hotel, pleasant front desk staff, close to everything and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phillipsburg, NJ

At Home in Vienna

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were thrilled with our six nights at Hotel Kaiserin Elisabeth! A spacious room and bathroom, one of the most helpful and wonderful front desk staffs we have ever encountered and a fabulous central location make this hotel a special bargain. Thank you one and all for a fantastic time in beautiful Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The location was excellent, the staff was friendly, and the room we got was very spacious. I traveled with my wife and 16 month old and we were all more than comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent hotel, excellent service, great breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very centrally located. This is a great hotel for those who enjoy old world charm. Old (well-maintained) furniture with updated comfortable mattresses. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island NY

Excellent centrally located Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Never stayed at a European hotel that offered such an extensive and wonderful breakfast. That alone was worth the money paid for the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Vienna option

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel right next to St. Stephen's. Underground within a minutes walk. No dearth of shopping, restaurants, coffee shops etc. Can also walk to any of the museums. Liked getting up early to walk around the area and avoid the large crowds. Also got to watch a Mozart concert at the Opera House after the front desk arranged for a ticket. The room is quite large and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was also very spacious with a large walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Rigjt downtown!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Right off of the main pedestrian zone and historic downtown (Stephanplatz) and public transportation. Lots of sidewalk cafes and great restaurants. Could not be more convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good Location -- only plus.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The room I had reserved in March (arrival June 22) wasn't ready for me because the concierge had allowed "a very good friend" of his to keep it for an extra night. Because of physical needs I had reserved a room with a shower only. It turns out that there is only 1 room with a shower only. The towels were like sandpaper and the bedding was full of air so two pillows were hardly enough. A big disappointment all around.