Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location value and well renovated

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: well located, great breakfast, modern efficient renovation of rooms and baths
Cons: single rooms are small, but efficient, with few frills, with crisp modern decor, but fine for my purposes.
Location: location convenient to Swedenplatz metro, but easy walking distance to Graben and town center and tourist sights.
Enjoyed the location, breakfast and staff. Hotel has a fine dining restaurant. The rooms are well decorated, clean and newly renovated and efficient, but don;t expect frills which was fine for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the city

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the door of the entrance
Location: everything is nearby
location was very good u can to downtown by walk with nice breakfast cozy hotel just what u need for a short time of stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Thought this was an excellent hotel for a short city break. Simply furnished but with very comfortable beds. Very good location in a quiet street.
Location: Conveniently situated for exploring the Innere Stad. Airport bus stop is a couple of mins walk away in Marzinplatz as is the underground station.
Thought this was an excellent hotel for a short city break. Very comfortable and conveniently situated for exploring the Innere Stad. Airport bus stop is a couple of minutes walk away as is the underground station at Schweden Platz. Did not eat in the hotel as we always prefer to go out. Would recommend The Cafe Korb which is fairly near the hotel both for breakfast and dinner - don't be put off by the plastic top tables! Would recommend Vienna for a weekend break. Most of the main sights were within walking distance of the hotel - although you would need to use the underground to visit the Schonbrunn Palace, which I would recommend visiting. We went to a concert in the University which was very good. Tickets can be bought from ticket sellers outside St Stephan's cathedral. There is quite a choice of concerts on offer in different venues and there are a number of people in different costumes selling tickets. The prices are all very similar but would recommend checking exactly what is on offer for each concert before deciding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel on quiet street with plenty around. Hotel was recently remodeled and we loved the decor with the already high ceilings and big window over looking the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel right next to bus stop to airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel for price. AC is excellent for hot summers. Rooms small but clean. Hotel in 1st District so everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice location, easy access to many major attractions. However, the room is relatively small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, with a few tweeks could be very good

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean place, not very big. Service was hit and miss depending on who you got.The breakfast lady was extremely nice and the breakfast was very good, good start to a busy day. There's no iron available, only a service during certain hours. Very odd for a hotel this nice, and very inconvenient. Cheap street parking is available.
5 out of 5
by L

Beautiful surprise

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very good surprise. We booked as last minute for a one day stop in Vienna. Room was very clean, no noise from the outside and recently renovated. Excellent breakfast (including coffee). Perfect location with a friendly staff. Lots of restaurants around. Strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great- perfect location for staying in and walking around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the centre of the historic city

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This is a very good hotel near the old centre of Vienna, The rooms and facilities are simple, clean and were exactly what we wanted for our short visit. We wanted a room that had air conditioning and was comfortable with decent bathroom facilities. This hotel had all that we required. The rooms are not very large but allow you enough space to move around them and, likewise the bathroom and shower were clean and functional. After all, we didn't come to Vienna to stay in the hotel but wanted to be out during the day and return to somewhere that was not too noisy and where we could relax and sleep, ready for the next day. The staff were very friendly and on the first day when our air conditioning unit started leaking, they dealt with it immediately. They couldn't fix it right easily so they moved us to a slightly bigger room which suited our needs very well. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and there was enough choice, both hot and cold, to keep us happy and ready to face the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Guenduez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. Best Regard Hotel Marc Aurel Team