Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Good price.
Cons: Noise - couldn't figure from whee it was coming...
Location: Everything you need to see id within walking distance.
Very cute small hotel, in heart of Vienna. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. Staff was excellent. Room was small, but perfect for our purpose.The only problem we had was some strange noise coming from somewhere (maybe sewer or er water pump), which was annoying. Overall good value for this price. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Central area hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location. Goodbreakfast. Close to every public transportation. There iş no privacy for wc and bath due to ac door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not too bad location but close to St Stephens cathedral
5 out of 5
by fred joseph

quite a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
great place, great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wien Zentrum July 2017

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lifts are too slow
Location: Two u-bhan stations.St Stephan's church. Danube kanal. Plenty of bars and cafes. A Spar supermarket store.
A very well positioned hotel in a quiet street. A few minutes walk to the Daube canal, St Stephen's church and two U-Bahn stations (Schwedenplatz and Stephansplatz). There is also a load of bars and cafes within easy walk of the hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly English speaking staff happy to assist with information on sites and how best to get there. My only slightly negative comment and it's not really a complaint is that there are two lifts. One is tiny and neither are particularly fast. Just chill and relax it works fine, just very slowly. All things considered, I'd be very happy staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre of Vienna.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very near museums and extremely convenient for shops and the underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, clean, very nice stuff, highly rrecommend commend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location location location

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Wotif
Central, convenient and the Mercure standard level you would expect to find. I would be returning there as the location is strategic to access the best tourist tours in Vienna. I also recommend breakfast at nearby Daniel Moser cafe'. A true viennese classic!
5 out of 5
by Santosh

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, Staff was courtius and helpful. Break fast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels