Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Central location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Good location
Location: Very close to central vienna
Served our needs ,was in an original building so was as expected.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location is the winner. Our room was right next to the check in desk. We had to walk through the breakfast area to get to our room. It was not a real busy area and if we wanted to have breakfast in the hotel it was very convenient. It would have been nice to have a street view. We only had a view of a court yard that was getting some work done to it. You are right in the middle of the section of Vienna with St Stephens and the old palace grounds. Wonderful cafes all around. More sights than you can take in all around you.We would walk down the same street several times and see something new every time. The desk is a couple of floors up and the lift is small. My wife and I travel light but it still couldn't handle the weight of both of us and our bags. And no we aren't that big. We had to go up in two shifts. But at least it had a working lift. Climate change is hitting a lot of Europe. It was around 90 F outside and we were glad that the room had air conditioning. We know from experience that many places don't.. They also offered laundry service. It was expensive but saved us a lot of time to see more of Vienna. Were were about a week into our trip and needed to have a few things cleaned. Over all we had a nice stay there and with the location we didn't spend a lot of time in our room anyway. We did need a mid afternoon break from the heat though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location but strange hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel is just the 2nd floor of a hotel. So difficult to find out how to get inside and also find the actual hotel floor as poorly lit and you have to know where the light switches are. Facilities aren't anything amazing, location of the hotel is the main plus point. Also if only they had English breakfast tea available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality stay in the heart of. Ienna

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ring the hotel bell to get in the door on the street, follow signs to Hotel up on 4th floor. Staff was super friendly, room was large and in the heart of District 1 in Vienna. Breakfast was substantial and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Old European charm right in the center of town.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The charm and hospitality.
Cons: The shelf toilets.
Location: Very central to all the Vienna attractions
We loved this hotel and the quaint building it is located in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment close to many things downtown and short walking distance from CAT.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Oxford

Very adequate

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quite basic accommodaion. The people in the next room made a lot of noise and there was a bar on the ground floor that was quite noisy. Breakfast was very basic and one day there was very little food available. Good location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The location is wonderful, the room is clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful; but it is a bit noisy and the bathroom is too small and narrow.
5 out of 5
by Sophia from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice, located practically in the city center. I did not use the public transportation at all, because it is close to the most landmarks. The staff is very friendly. The charming part for me was that the hotel is located in the residential building.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Severna park maryland

Vienna hotel like staying in someone's home

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Close to city center. Rooms were good size. Beds comfortable. Breakfast very good. Access to wifi very bad. Staff friendly