Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location - convenient to the Old City, walking distance to areas withing the "Ring". Spacious room size, especially by European standards, good wifi
Cons: Communication at front desk
Location: Easy access to all the Vienna sights within the "Ring" - St Stephen's, the Imperial Palace, Spanish Riding School, State Library, Opera House and more
This hotel was easy to find from the airport bus drop off. The desk agent who checked us in was pleasant however he repeatedly harped on a booking error which had already been resolved prior to our arrival and was well documented. He ultimately provided the same solution that had already been reached but it was frustrating to deal with after 28 hours of travel. Aside from that, hotel staff was always available and able to assist in multiple languages. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable - we had a room along the front of the hotel, looking out at the park square. The walls are solid and we had no problems with noise - our room sat literally facing the stairs on the third floor - anyone walking up or down was right outside our door - and I never heard a peep of noise outside the room at any time, day or night. No complaints about the breakfast (included in our reservation) - pastries, oatmeal and cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, tomatoes, beans and cold cuts (meats and cheeses). Coffee, tea, water, OJ and apple juice were available. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Old City center - 8-10 minutes to St. Stephen's Cathedral and we walked to all the attractions we visited. There are also underground stops nearby however I never used them. If check in had gone smoothly, this place would get 5 stars from me. As it is, they get a 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great night's sleep!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Wonderful breakfast offered (for a fee though)
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Train/Tram is less than 10 min walk, Center of Town w/main landmarks also less than 10 min away, restaurants (including vegan right around the hotel)
K+K Hotel is fantastic! Centrally located near all key landmarks and train/tram stations. Our room was clean and very comfortable; and quiet. The bed extremely comfortable with all the amenities you need -- free Wi-Fi. Although breakfast was not included at 16-18 Euro it is still cheaper than most Manhattan hotel prices in New York. The breakfast was very good, wide selection of food and very, very tasty. The night before we had desert at the Bar (hotel has a Café) and ate the best apple strudel ever! Absolutely will go back to this hotel. Wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Your K+K Team, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and have a beautiful holiday in Vienna. We would be pleased to welcome you back again and share another excellent experience with you. We wish you all the best, Your K+K Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

girls trip

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Location: In the Jewish quarter st Stevens ten minutes walk restaurants and cafes close by the restaurant next to hotel very good
The staff very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them hotel was in a good location short walk to the centre nice barman on the Thursday evening told us different places to see which were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Your K+K Team, Hotel Management
Dear Babs, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for praising our staff and our location. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards from Vienna, Your K+K Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

nice hotel in downtown close the main attractions

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the main attractions
Hotel and services were very good. Our room was dark and very small in the first floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by K+K Palais Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Salvador, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It's wonderful that you loved our convenient location and proximity to many exciting attractions We are sorry to hear our rooms could not meat your expectations. We have different room categories and would be happy to recommend you an executive room for your next stay to satisfy your needs. Have a wonderful day! Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Palais Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Québec Canada

Well located , very clean !!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and near of every place
Cons: All was nice !
Location: Is located in the Vienna ring with all the nicer restaurant nearby !! RL
The room are very nice and the service and help about information and reservation is great !! I recommande it !! RL
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by K+K Palais Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, We want to thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy to read that everything met your expectations. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in one of our K+K Hotel! Regards from Vienna, Your K+K Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roslyn, new york

Nice and cozy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room is cozy and clean, the air conditioner is quiet, the breakfast is good。 more importantly this hotel is located in the quiet neighborhood but within walking distant to many of the attractions! The room rate is nice too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by K+K Palais Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Weina, Thank you your wonderful review of our Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn that everything met your expectations upon your recent stay. We very much hope we may welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day! Greetings from Vienna, You K+K Palais Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel, makes you feel good.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Stylish feel.
Cons: Lift had some small damage, on wall, could have been seen to. Stop any smoking, in building.
Location: Walking distance, 2 Palaces, and metro for 3rd. All town museums, easily in reach, and river services.
Well situated for Palaces, metro, and Danube. John at Reception, very friendly and helpful. River trips offered a magic experience. Outlook from window over green open square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by K+K Palais Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are more than happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for praising our location, design and our reception team. We will be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Vienna. All the best from Vienna, Your K+K Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Smary Choice

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Not too expensive, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is a little further out than some other hotels but this is reflected in the rate. However, easy to walk to places or get underground.
This was our second hotel we stayed in on our return to Vienna from Salzburg. This was more affordable and was a bit further away than the other. However, it was easy to walk 5 to 10 mins to St Stephensplaz. The hotel was near the airport bus stop too and metro stops. Staff all very friendly and we had a breakfast which was excellent and good value. Other hotel breakfast was much too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by K+K Palais Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Silverfox, Thank you for such a detailed feedback about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for praising our location, breakfast buffet and our staff. We are happy to hear you felt welcome in our house. We will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Your K+K Team
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great hotel in Vienna

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
K&K Palais was in a quieter neighborhood but still within walking distance of old Vienna, and fairly close to an Ubahn stop. The hotel room was very nice, comfy and clean. The breakfasts were very good, with a fairly good variety of foods. The staff were all friendly and helpful, most especially John at the front desk, who said he loved his job and it showed! He went above and beyond the call of duty helping us get our Austrian sim-card to work in our phone. He never failed to give us a smile and a "hello"! We would definitely stay in this hotel again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster GB

Great location within the ring

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The quite, but central location is excellent for visiting Vienna. The tram stop is about 100m away and the metro at Schwedenplatz about 500m
Cons: no
Location: Get the tram around the RingStrasse and sit agog as you pass all of Vienna's majot sights
This is a stately 19th Century pile overlooking the Rudolphplatz gardens and luckily we had a room at the front. Inside it's modern and refurbished to a high standard with comfy room and good facilities. It's a quiet location despite being so central.