Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

great hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable good location very good staff.
Cons: less costly food & drinks.
Location: Local restaurants very close by. Historic and shopping center 15-20 mins walk or 5 mins in a taxi.
A very comfortable hotel in a good location. Main city attractions walking distance away but not so close as to be very intrusive. Hotel is very comfortable with the rooms well appointed ans spacious. We were there with my 90 year mother, the staff were very attentive and very supportive. Hotel food was high quality & drinks was good but expensive but I suppose expected for a major city hotel. Overall I rate this hotel very highly and if I return to Vienna I would have no hesitation to return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are looking forward welcoming you and your family back upon your next visit to Vienna. With best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski. Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

More ritzy than the Ritz

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Everything including the cigar bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk everywhere. Itrs ten minutes to all the sights
On my recent trip to Vienna I ended up staying st the Ritz Carlton for two days and then moved to Hotel Kapinsky for five days. The Ritz was nice and nothing less than I would expect from that brand. But it was nothing compared to Hotel Kapinsky. I am used to five star hotels and the Kapinski raised the bar one notch. Everything from the room, bedding, location, staff, breakfast (42€) were excellent. I have no complaints or suggestions for improvement. It will be my hotel of choice for Austria when i return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are your preferred hotel for future visits to Austria. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again. With best regards Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor, michigan

great hotel in a very good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean spacious room ( jr suite), very helpful concierge, very good breakfast ( not complementary). Excellent Michelin rated restaurant- Edvard. Convenient location for sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Suresh, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time, also that you have enjoyed your gourmet dining experience in the EDVARD restaurant. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again. With best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the range hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
An excellent example of the Kempinski brand which embodies quality. The hotel staff were invariably attentive and friendly. The suite to which we were upgraded as a result of the EXPEDIA booking was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great hotel real 5 stars

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great hotel , great staff , good location ( 12 minutes walk to the crowded shopping area) . Very cozy clean hotel, don't hesitate to book at this hotel , you will be satisfied at all levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear E, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again. With best regards, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice in Vienna.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Having stayed in many hotels in Vienna. This one has become my number one choice. The only remark would be that the inroom iPads are slow, the sound system in SPA area had a few issues, so basically, I appreciate going high tech, but if you go down that road, make sure it works properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel good location for transport

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The room size and the location of the hotel.
Cons: Some Staff need a further period of training to understand that engagement with the guests is an important part of their role.
Location: U train station close, and only about 20 minutes from the airport, use the CAT very efficient.
Disappointing on room cleanliness, dust on a lot of the surfaces, pool out of commission would of been nice to of been pre warned. Most staff were very efficient and friendly, but the bar staff in the hotel lounge just seemed indifferent and inefficient very slow to take an order. Hotel location was very close to the U train station, very nice Edvard restuarant were the staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Stev W, thank you for taking your time to review your stay on expedia.com. We hope that you had a safe journey back home and I am delighted to read you have enjoyed the room size and location of the hotel as well as your dining experience in our EDVARD restaurant. Rest assured I have discussed your feedback with the team and relevant department heads in order to rectify relevant faux-pas which happened. Mr Stev, my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and hope we will be able to welcome you upon your next visit to Vienna again. With best regards, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

First class staff and lovely lobby bar

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The Kempinski is clearly run by professional and passionate hoteliers.
Our check-in experience was great! Laura at the front desk took us up to our room herself and showed us how to work everything - for an older hotel, the technology was impressive (touch pad next to bed to control lighting and air, as well as USB charger). Tobias at concierge helped us plan many wonderful adventures - he always gave us his un-divided attention, and the lobby bar menu and service made us want to stop in there at least once a day! The Nespresso machine in the room was something we very much enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Lala, thank you for your kind words on Expedia.com. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time, facilities and services with us. Rest assured I will share your feedback with the team, in particular Lara and Tobias, they will be very happy to hear. Lala, we are looking forward welcoming you back on a different occasion visiting Vienna. With best regards, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely hotel convenient location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: convenient location but very quiet. cleanliness of hotel and comfortable room with super bathroom
Cons: very minor point but only English speaking channels are news channels
Location: Hotel is on the edge of the old city centre but walking distance to everything within it. Also close to public transport and sightseeing bus stops.
stayed for four nights in this beautiful city, the hotel is close enough to walk to the centre but far enough away for a relaxing and quiet stay. Staff are friendly, professional but not overpowering as can be the case in high end hotels. Rooms are described as non smoking but when we arrived our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. As non smokers this is something that is a big no no for us but when we brought this to the attention of reception they quickly acted to rectify the situation and provided another room. We were also provided with complimentary coffee and apple strudel while we waited which was delicious. Special thanks to Vanessa for resolving the situation. The spa area is lovely and in keeping with the rest of the hotel, immaculately clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, thank you for your kind words on expedia.com. I am happy to hear that you have enojoyed your overall stay with us and were able to rectify the room upon check in right away. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience again. Rest assured we will review the process of room inspecition prior check in in order to avoid such faux-pas in the future. Best regards from Vienna, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. We had an upgrade with a beautiful suite. Bathroom with a wonderful shower, separate w.c., good quality of towels. Excellent breakfast buffet, also we had dinner with very good food. Very nice experience. Highly recommended.